CLR Skin (Version 1.3 Released) - 1.4 for MP1.2 Beta is available!!! | Page 10

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Skins' started by cul8er, August 9, 2010.

  1. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    451
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +680 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    Re: CLR Skin (Version 1.0 Released)



    Thanks :)
    I got it from the website - so can't get it again
    Looking good so far :D
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    451
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +680 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    Re: CLR Skin (Version 1.0 Released)

    Couple of things - the music section seems to show the first letter at the bottom for some albums
    Also the filmstrip view in the music section just scrolls a few albums past then disappears even when not pressing anything.

    Looks kinda awesome though!
    Any way to select the overlay colour once one is selected (I chose blue but would like to test black too)
     
  4. rekenaar
    • Premium Supporter

    rekenaar Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    782
    Ratings:
    +785 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    Re: CLR Skin (Version 1.0 Released)

    Hi cul8er

    Is it possible to move the installer to a location outside the trunk?
    Just easier when testing SVN.

    Thank you :)
     
  5. Fabrix67

    Fabrix67 Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 15, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Re: CLR Skin (Version 1.0 Released)

    Hi all,

    i've installed the skin, but the CLR editor doesn't work. Could be related to Windows 64bit ?

    thanks

    Fabrizio
     
  6. cul8er
    • Premium Supporter

    cul8er Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    2,682
    Ratings:
    +2,698 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Re: CLR Skin (Version 1.0 Released)

    Hi Fabrix67,

    Please include a logfile or error message / screenshot. Without it I will never be able to help.

    best regards
    cul8er
     
  7. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Re: CLR Skin (Version 1.0 Released)

    Hi on my PC it also doesn't work - crashes hard before even starting. I also have win7 x64. Did you set the project to compile for x86 instead "All CPUs" in Visual Studio? If it needs some MePo dlls you'll need to do so.
     
  8. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,272
    Likes Received:
    5,002
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,437 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: CLR Skin (Version 1.0 Released)

    Strange, here it works on Win7 x64 without problems.
     
  9. Froderik

    Froderik Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 28, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    53
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Re: CLR Skin (Version 1.0 Released)

    Hello cul8er,

    like your new skin, great work!

    I get the same error at BasicHomeEditor startup, something like "Does not function any more" (do not know the english error text, in german it is "...exe funktioniert nicht mehr").

    I also use Win7 64bit.


    regards,

    Frank
     
  10. Fabrix67

    Fabrix67 Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 15, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Re: CLR Skin (Version 1.0 Released)

    Hi,

    I can confirm I got the same kind of error: "the application stops working" at start-up and nothing else.

    So where can i find some more detailed infos i can provide you? is there a log of the application? i looked at MP log dir, but nothing was found related to CLR.

    ciao

    Fabrizio
     
  11. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    451
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +680 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    Re: CLR Skin (Version 1.0 Released)

    Config thing working on XP Pro (32)
    The latest series bit isn't though :( Just showing wall:e in a cinema!
    lol
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!