Custom Data Grabber including Sky UK Channel/EPG Grabber | Page 281

Discussion in 'General Development (no feature request here!)' started by DJBlu, May 19, 2011.

  1. Benoire
    • Premium Supporter

    Benoire MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 17, 2012
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +135 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    @DJBlu

    sorry, I don't mean to bug again. I've got the code working including removing the [[xx]] stuff. How did you figure out which groups go where and where did the proceeding numbers come from? I'm looking in particular for the kids channels as that group is missing from the current NZ plugin and I do not know where in the stream this data is held... Thanks again for the assistance!

    Chris


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Gizmozo

    Gizmozo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 25, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Hey Guys,

    Does anyone know why the Manual Control option is not in the Plug In Version ?

    I am trying to debug some really frustrating issues with my TBS 6985 and its quite hard to do with out having control of the cards.

    Is there anyway to get it back without reverting to the Standard build ?

    Cheers
     
  4. Benoire
    • Premium Supporter

    Benoire MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 17, 2012
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +135 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    @Gizmozo

    Nope I don't think so, it seems to fall away everytime the plugin is active... You could try unticking the plugin, restarting the TVService in services and then loading TVsetup, I think that might bring it back... I think it goes when a plugin is active that calls on the custom data grabber.
     
  5. Gizmozo

    Gizmozo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 25, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Thanks, I tried that and it doesn't work :( Looks like I am stuck.
     
  6. Benoire
    • Premium Supporter

    Benoire MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 17, 2012
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +135 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Ok. I'm just doing some editing on one of the plugins so will try unloading as I do an version update for testing and see what it does as I thought that worked...[DOUBLEPOST=1397901468][/DOUBLEPOST]Ok so I just unloaded the plugin and I got manual control back.

    Steps:

    Go to plugins and detick which ever Sky plugin you are using, in my case it was a test NZ version.
    Press ok to close the tvsetup program.
    Go to services>TVservice>Stop
    Press start at the TVservice service once stopped.
    Reload TVsetup and that should have enabled manual control again.

    Which version of MP are you using? This was on the 1.6 from the beginning of this thread.
     
  7. Gizmozo

    Gizmozo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 25, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Yeah I am using 1.6.0.17 Is there something later ?

    I will try your steps again.

    Thanks for the help.
     
  8. Benoire
    • Premium Supporter

    Benoire MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 17, 2012
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +135 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Nope nothing newer yet, just wanted to check as that is the version I am currently testing on.
     
  9. Gizmozo

    Gizmozo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 25, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    OK, followed your steps exactly. Still doesn't work.

    I can access alll of the settings except Manual Control. As soon as I select Manual Control it highlights but the left hand Panel doesn't change.
    Very strange. Sky Grabber PlugIn is def not enabled. In fact I disabled all my plugins for good measure no change.

    FYI this was a clean install of MEPO 1.6.0 as per DJBlu's instructions.
     
  10. Benoire
    • Premium Supporter

    Benoire MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 17, 2012
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +135 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Hmmm strange, how long did you leave it for? Sometimes it takes a little while for the window to change.
     
  11. Gizmozo

    Gizmozo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 25, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Left if ages... went away and came back.. no change. The odd thing is the Menu name at the top changes straight away.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!