DE FloppyDTV S2 not recognized after Standby/Shutdown?

Discussion in 'TV-Cards' started by high, July 29, 2009.

  1. high
    • Team MediaPortal
    • IT-Admin

    high Administrator

    Joined:
    August 31, 2004
    Messages:
    4,723
    Likes Received:
    3,082
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sysadmin
    Location:
    Isselburg/NRW
    Ratings:
    +4,789 / 6
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    if you have some problems with the FloppyDTV S2 not beeing recognized after standby/shutdown please have a look at this info:



     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. rusko

    rusko Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 22, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    I'm facing the problem described above and I've just contacted the digital everywhere support. In the meantime I would like to have further details about the "patch cable"; I mean, if it is just a "cable" probably I can do it by myself... can someone kindly provide me a schematic, drawing or any other useful information? Many thanks!
    Best regards,
    Rusko
     
  4. razorbakmax
    • Premium Supporter

    razorbakmax MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 10, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Show System Specs
  5. rusko

    rusko Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 22, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Hi razorbakmax,
    many thanks!
    I don't speak French very well.. but seems I just need to put a 220uF 25V capacitor on the 5V line ([-]black and [+]red); could you please confirm that? Thanks a lot!
    Rusko
     
  6. razorbakmax
    • Premium Supporter

    razorbakmax MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 10, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Show System Specs
    With Bling translate :
    Il principio è quello di integrare un condensatore sul +5v sul cavo dell' alimentazione del FloppyDTV. Per effettuare questa operazione, è necessario ottenere un condensatore radiale di 220uF 25V, debole ESR in un negozio di elettronica. Questo componente non costa piu di un euro.

    razorbakmax
     
  7. rusko

    rusko Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 22, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    I just finished to put a capacitor (220uF 35V, the only one I have at home now) on the cable and... IT'S WORKING!!!! :D
    Many thanks again!!!
    Rusko
     
  8. Snader
    • Premium Supporter

    Snader MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Aalsmeer
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    any more information on this (the link above is dead)? A drawing maybe of how to connect this?
     
  9. rusko

    rusko Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 22, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Unfortunately I didn't save any documentation about the patch cable; however if you have some skills using a solder it's quite easy.
    Consider the power cable:
    [​IMG]
    you just need to put a 220uF 25V Electrolytic capacitor on it, of course negative pin on negative wire (BLACK) and positive pin on positive wire (RED).
    Hope this can help. Feel free to contact me if you need further information.
    Bye,
    Rusko

    EDIT:
    I suppose this thread [FireDTV / FloppyDTV user's forum • View topic - FloppyDTV S2 - Red LED Blinking by TurnOn/Standby awakening] is much more clear... ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. sunflower

    sunflower Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2007
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Cologne
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: Re: DE FloppyDTV S2 not recognized after Standby/Shutdown?

    I have this Problem, too.
    Any Idea, where I can get such a cable?
     
  11. rusko

    rusko Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 22, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Re: AW: Re: DE FloppyDTV S2 not recognized after Standby/Shutdown?

    Only 2 ideas:
    1) do it yourself
    2) contact Digital Devices UG Munich as explained here
    Good luck!
    --
    Bye,
    Rusko
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!