DefaultWide HD | Page 10

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Skins' started by catavolt, October 15, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nybbe67

    Nybbe67 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 28, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Ratings:
    +3 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    But I have tried this 3 times now.
    1:st time before a reinstallation of the HTPC, 2:nd time after reinstallation of the HTPC and 3:rd time on a complete different pc?

    EDIT: All times I downloaded and installed the skin from Extension manager. Try to download it from the start page and install it again.



    EDIT2: Sorry, still having the same problem.
     
    Last edited: September 23, 2015
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi @catavolt
    In Basic Home Editor i've configured MyVideo with submenu OnlineVideos. LMH is enabled. If i try to go to the newest Videos on basic home with remote, it doesn't work ->
    Step 1: Select Button MyVideos
    Step 2: Press Button ⇑ on remote -> OnlineVideos
    Step 3: Press Button ⇑ on remote -> expected: go to latest added videos -> unfortunately that doesn't work

    Could you please have look at this navigation issue?

    Best regards
    Helios
     
  4. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,240
    Likes Received:
    4,982
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,396 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    When OnlineVideos is shown, then the latest YouTube Videos are displayed above.
    Unfortunately those can´t be accessed, because it´s not foreseen in LatestMediaHandler.
    If you want access to latest added MyVideos, you MUST place another instance of MyVideos into the submenu - then you will have access to latest added videos and play them directly from there ;)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi @catavolt,
    i am trying to modify Default Wide HD a liitle bit for my own needs. I like to get the buttons on BH a little bit smaller. Would you please tell me, where i can define the size of the BH Buttons?
    Best regards
    Helios
     
  6. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,240
    Likes Received:
    4,982
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,396 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Well, in general that is easy:
    Open the respective xml (BasicHomeEditor.main.Carousel.xml and BasicHomeEditor.sub.Carousel.xml if you are using Carousel or BasicHomeEditor.main.horz.xml and BasicHomeEditor.sub.horz.xml if you are using Horizontal).

    At the beginning of those xmls you´ll find these settings:

    <define property="true" evaluateNow="true">#image.posy:700</define>
    <define property="true" evaluateNow="true">#image.posx:779</define>
    <define property="true" evaluateNow="true">#label.posy:928</define>
    <define property="true" evaluateNow="true">#label.posx:804</define>
    <define property="true" evaluateNow="true">#focus.posy:700</define>
    <define property="true" evaluateNow="true">#image.width:380</define>
    <define property="true" evaluateNow="true">#image.height:271</define>
    <define>#label.font:font12</define>

    Change the sizes to your need (don´t forget the label position) ;)
    Have fun skinning :D
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi catavolt,
    while playing around a little bit with Default Wide HD, i've noticed a small glitch in mymusicplayingnow. Please take a look at the scrennshot. The marked text ist black and heavy flickering. It only occurs, if its scrolling text!
    Best regards
    Helios
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot.jpg
      screenshot.jpg
      File size:
      243.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      September 30, 2015
      Views:
      123
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Next Question :whistle:: How can i modify/disable the grey/transparent overlay in mymusicplayingnow?
    Big Thanks
    Helios
     

    Attached Files:

    • 17-01-15.jpg
      17-01-15.jpg
      File size:
      247 KB
      Uploaded:
      September 30, 2015
      Views:
      128
  9. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,699
    Likes Received:
    2,688
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,650 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Why not? Online Video support hyperlink like: site:iTunes Movie Trailers|search:#selecteditem|return:Locked
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi @Nybbe67
    Could you solve this issue?
    Best regards
    Helios
     
  11. greybox
    • Premium Supporter

    greybox MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 23, 2009
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    65
    Ratings:
    +87 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    How can I disable "Latest Youtube videos" infobox? It is always broken and I see it next to my Online Videos page no matter if I disable or enable Latest Media Handler plugin. I tried to reinstall Online Videos plugin, but it didn't help.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!