DVB-T comeup as analogue cards

Discussion in 'pre 1.0 RC1' started by PodgeMaster, October 25, 2006.

  1. PodgeMaster

    PodgeMaster Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 2, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I am having a problem with the new TVEngine.
    I have 4 DVB-T cards (@work @ the mo, so I cannot do the setup list).
    I set them up in TVEngine, and they scan ok, then exit. I then go into the client side and config it and I get no tv. I then exit the client and goto the TV server setup and look at the cards and the come up as analogue cards where as before they were digital.
    Anybody else seen this problem?



    thanks in advance
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. petteram

    petteram Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 4, 2005
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Norway
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Same thing happens with my FloppyDTV-S card.
    I have to restart service to get it up as a digital card.
    I`m gonna look at the tv-log when I`m home from work.
     
  4. midju

    midju Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 12, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I have the same problem with my Twinhan pci CI card.
     
  5. PodgeMaster

    PodgeMaster Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 2, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have now done as petteram has done, and everything seems ok now.
    The problem I have is either a static picture or break up, need to investigate further
     
  6. dipje

    dipje Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Same happened a few times (mostly directly after a reboot?) with my FloppyDTV-T.
    A restart of the TV service fixed it... and then I can restart the tv service numerous times without it showing them as analog again.
     
  7. petteram

    petteram Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 4, 2005
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Norway
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    If you reeboot computer, tvservice will show card as analog again.
    I also have stutter in video/sound and some channels are just black.
    Maybe it has to do with updating EPG?
     
  8. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    similar problem to petteram, showing my DVB-T dual as 4 cards.

    2 with BDA drivers and 2 as WDM analogue drivers.

    The BDA drivers will not tune, but the WDM will.

    Strange because I though the whole idea was BDA compatibility from the TVServer.

    Also getting the side effect of bad Sound/video stutter, which i have never had on any previous install.

    Unfortunately, have not got a lot of free time at the moment, to play with settings.

    Running everything from one PC, so i can make sure that is right before extending it to others.

    Edit: Just a thought could i be rerooting the TV signal via the server through my wireless network causing bad stuttering.
     
  9. ziphnor
    • Premium Supporter

    ziphnor Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 4, 2005
    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    My Twinhan DVB-C cards also showed up as analogue.
     
  10. Nemulate

    Nemulate Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 29, 2005
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    IOW
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    MediaPortal Version: 0.2.1.0
    Windows Version: XP Pro sp 2
    CPU Type: Athlon 64 3200+
    HDD: 200GB Seagate SATA
    Memory: 1024MB PC3200
    Motherboard: N-Force 4 Pro Sli
    Motherboard Chipset: N-Force 4 Pro Sli
    Motherboard Bios:
    Video Card: Radeon X300
    Video Card Driver:
    Sound Card:
    Sound Card AC3:
    Sound Card Driver:
    1. TV Card: Hauppauge Nova-T pci
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-T
    1. TV Card Driver:
    2. TV Card:
    2. TV Card Type:
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec:
    MPEG2 Audio Codec:
    Satelite/CableTV Provider:
    HTPC Case:
    Cooling:
    Power Supply:
    Remote: Media Center 2005 remote
    TV:
    TV - HTPC Connection:

    Yep same here with my Nova-T!
     
  11. eagle

    eagle Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 25, 2004
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    53
    Occupation:
    Software-Developer
    Location:
    Unterfranken
    Ratings:
    +74 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    same here with Airstar and Nova-T USB-Stick. Couldn't find the problem in mantis. Does anybody report it?

    eagle
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!