DVD resume doesn't work | Page 3

Discussion in 'Watch / Listen Media' started by haiwire, October 1, 2014.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Ok :)
    Just back to home for 30 mins, i will fireup MP under VS.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Ok :)
    I have already set BP in this area but it wasn't hit.
    If i manual bypass some code (from mediaportal\WindowPlugins\GUIVideos\GUIVideoBaseWindow.cs) and goes here (manual move under VS and after 'if (control == btnPlayDVD)' note that btnPlayDVD is null :

    Code (C):
    1. protected override void OnClicked(int controlId, GUIControl control, Action.ActionType actionType)
    2.     {
    3.       base.OnClicked(controlId, control, actionType);
    4.  
    5.       if (control == btnSavedPlaylists)
    6.       {
    7.         OnShowSavedPlaylists(m_strPlayListPath);
    8.       }
    9.  
    10.       if (control == btnPlayDVD)
    11.       {
    12.         ISelectDVDHandler selectDVDHandler;
    13.         if (GlobalServiceProvider.IsRegistered<ISelectDVDHandler>())
    14.         {
    15.           selectDVDHandler = GlobalServiceProvider.Get<ISelectDVDHandler>();
    16.         }
    17.         else
    18.         {
    19.           selectDVDHandler = new SelectDVDHandler();
    20.           GlobalServiceProvider.Add<ISelectDVDHandler>(selectDVDHandler);
    21.         }
    22.         string dvdToPlay = selectDVDHandler.ShowSelectDVDDialog(GetID);
    23.         if (dvdToPlay != null)
    24.         {
    25.           OnPlayDVD(dvdToPlay, GetID);
    26.         }

    I can go into that part but still :
    VideoDatabase.GetMovieInfo(fileName, ref movieDetails);
    int idFile = VideoDatabase.GetFileId(fileName);
    int idMovie = VideoDatabase.GetMovieId(fileName);

    idFile = -1 / idMovie = -1
    movieDetails = not filled.

    So something is really wrong lol
     
  4. wiyosaya
    • Premium Supporter

    wiyosaya MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 22, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Yes, it is a read of a DVD Movie in Drive E: on my machine - that is my Blu-ray drive. My system drive is C: and I have a drive D: that I use to record OTA TV.

    Thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. wiyosaya
    • Premium Supporter

    wiyosaya MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 22, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Resume also does not work with Blu-ray disks. I don't know if it is the same code and therefore, the same bug. I can post a log file for this if needed.

    Thanks.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep :) you can always post logs :)
    BD works (ISO and Ripped on HDD for me) need to try Disc :)
     
  7. wiyosaya
    • Premium Supporter

    wiyosaya MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 22, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Glad to help out - log file attached. :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. Blue Lightning

    Blue Lightning Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 8, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    26
    Ratings:
    +43 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    Thank you Team Mediaportal for looking into this problem.
    Is there any more testing I can do as a user?

    I've done clean installs of the Mediaportal Client on my desktop computer (not my usual Mediaportal machine) to test exactly which version this bug started in. The process I followed is install Mediaportal (no TV server, no Titan Extended, everything else default), run debug mode and play a physical DVD. Pause it a couple seconds into playback, 'stop', then try resume playback. Then quit, completely uninstall, and then install the next version. (Repeat for each version)
    These are my results:
    • 1.4.0 Final = Resume successful
    • 1.5.0 Final = Resume successful
    • 1.6.0 Pre-release (1.5.100) = Resume FAIL
    So the bug must be caused by something that changed between 1.5.0 and the 1.6.0 Pre-release.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Can you confirm that iso or ripped DVD works ?
    Thanks for nail down to the broken version, maybe it will help to find why :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Blue Lightning

    Blue Lightning Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 8, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    26
    Ratings:
    +43 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    I've never tried an ISO in Mediaportal but I'll see if I can organise one to try out.
    Video files (avi,mkv,etc) resume fine and so do TV recordings created by the TV Service. (Tested on my media PC running 1.8.0)

    EDIT: Mounting an ISO using Mediaportal's automount (via VirtualCloneDrive) works, it allows resuming. I double checked the physical DVD and that doesn't allow resuming. (Both tested on my desktop running a clean install of 1.9.0)
     
    Last edited: October 29, 2014
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Thanks :)

    I have maybe an idea while looking diff working/no working MP.
    Maybe it's related to sqlite change code for MP.

    Will try to compare and test :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!