[TV] - DXVA is sometimes not working after channel change | Page 3

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 BETA 1' started by wolfi_b, August 31, 2009.

  1. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Are you sure that those channels aren't sending progressive image? That would explain the 25 fps.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Thor2605
    • Premium Supporter

    Thor2605 MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +105 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Anixe HD is an 1080i-channel...

    But sometimes I have 35fps (I don't have a HT3-CPU), sometimes only 25!
     
  4. infinite.loop
    • Premium Supporter

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    So besides that "value", is there any visible problem?
     
  5. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    I'm, quite sure that there is as the video rendering is done on non-stable frame rate :)
     
  6. Thor2605
    • Premium Supporter

    Thor2605 MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +105 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    If the framerate is at 25Hz there isn't any buckling fo the live-tv... But the higher framerates are the problem... Could I force the channel to 25 Hz?

    Or disabling the deinterlace in this channels with 1080i?
     
  7. infinite.loop
    • Premium Supporter

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    The ideal solution would be that MediaPortal determins the FSP of the watched channel and then uses the Refreshrate changer.
    But currently, this is not supported.
     
  8. Thor2605
    • Premium Supporter

    Thor2605 MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +105 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I did this with 12thnoon display changer, but no chance!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!