Experimental TsReader development | Page 89

Discussion in 'General Development (no feature request here!)' started by Owlsroost, November 16, 2011.

  1. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Taking into account that you had 12GB free HDD space, and only 1GB free on the RAM drive, i suspect the RAM Drive to be the issue. Once timeshifting has started it will create a couple of files, and for HD TV they'll definitely grow bigger then 1GB in total (for all timeshift files together).
    Easiest way is to monitor your RAM Drive when you start LiveTV and see what happens.


     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mhoogenbosch
    • Premium Supporter

    mhoogenbosch MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultancy
    Location:
    Utrecht, Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +70 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Great tnx for your reply, ive changed the timeshift back to the C drive, and now it seems to run better. If i have more questions about this i'll create a new thread and not bother this thread with low diskspace stuff :)

    v73 runs fine though :):)

    Edit: Okay, weird enough the same thing happens again. Now I have 17 GB free, and it keeps being free. I've changed my timeshifting folder to C: where the 17 GBs are free. It just says it doesn't have enough free space:

    2013-05-08 20:32:09.092152 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: Added filter: LAV Video Decoder to graph
    2013-05-08 20:32:09.269162 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: Error starting graph: Onvoldoende opslagruimte beschikbaar om deze bewerking te voltooien.

    2013-05-08 20:32:17.921657 [Info.][(33)]: PowerScheduler: Keep server alive

    It only happens when i'm watching TV for a few hours. Could the buffer setting help? I'm going to try that tonight because my gf is currently watching. If that doesn't work i'll switch back to the previous TSreader.ax to see if the behavior is any different. I'll keep you posted.
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2013
    • Like Like x 1
  4. doveman

    doveman Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,326
    Likes Received:
    166
    Ratings:
    +182 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I'm using this and the modified dshowhelper (dated 07-01-2013) with 1.3 Final and am seeing high render times (13.6ms) when watching TV. In the past I've seen it much lower.

    I had a lot of tearing earlier and the render was around 16ms. I checked CCC as I know it has a habit of re-ticking all the video colour and quality options which I'd previously unticked, including the deinterlace option being set back to Auto instead of Vector Adaptive, and indeed this had happened again (currently running 12.1 so I should probably update in case this bug has been fixed) but unticking the options again didn't fix the tearing. Then I remembered I'd had to reinstall 1.3 the other day, so hadn't installed the modified tsreader and dshowhelper yet. Now I've done that, the tearing is fixed but the render time remains rather high (13.6ms). Perhaps it doesn't matter if the picture looks OK but I thought I should ask if there's anything I can do to reduce it.
     
  5. toga67

    toga67 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 15, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    which LAV Filter do you have installed? I have big problems with the newest Version 0.56.2. With this LAV Version Mediaportal crashes randomly on my System. Older Versions or the Microsoft Codec are working perfect.
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2013
  6. el-Dia
    • Premium Supporter

    el-Dia MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 27, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi.

    I’m a bit unsure if this is the right thread for this question, if not please point in the right direction :)

    Is the tsreader.ax supposed to be able to output the DTS-Core track in a TS stream?

    I have a broadcasted concert with two audio tracks; mpeg2 and DTS-HD MA 5.1
    When playing in MP it’s not possible to switch audio tracks and the mpeg2 track is selected by default.

    Remuxing all streams into a MKV container there’s no problems.

    Testing the file with GraphStudioNext, the LAV splitter is chosen as default and it’s possible to select the DTS track.
    Connecting to the remote MP graph I lose the possibility to change streams on the tsreader splitter.

    I also tested the 1.4 prerelease with the same results.

    Is this a known issue or just some error on my (two) htpc’s?

    Regards,
    el-Dia.
     
  7. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    AFAIK - no, it can't handle DTS audio (only MPEG1/2, AAC and AC3)

    Is this a recording made with TV server ?

    In 1.4.0 there is an option to use the video codec settings for .ts files when played in the Video player, so it's possible to use LAV splitter for .ts files in that situation.
     
  8. el-Dia
    • Premium Supporter

    el-Dia MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 27, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for fast reply!
    No, the recording wasn't made on the tv-server.

    Thanks for the tip! I wasn't too observant when testing the 1.4 prerelease. :)
     
  9. rocklander
    • Premium Supporter

    rocklander MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    rotovegas
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    hi all.. I applied this fix for NZ's Prime/ChoiceTV a while ago and it fixed it (with the additional of the reg key to push out to 250ms) and it's been working fine.
    as noted here Prime seems to have changed something and even pushing the delay out to 1000ms there's no joy.
    If I record the channel, I can't playback in MediaPortal, but I can play back in Media Player Classic HC. (and prolly vlc).

    happy to produce logs, but wont be able to until the weekend unfortunately.
     
  10. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Logs are good, but I think I need a short recording (20s maybe ?) as well to work out what's going on/test a fix.
     
  11. rocklander
    • Premium Supporter

    rocklander MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    rotovegas
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    good to know thanks.. will make that happen on saturday (recording too much other guff for mrs rocky at the moment).
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!