Fanart not displayed - only black background

Discussion in 'StreamedMP' started by chrisonline, August 11, 2016.

  1. chrisonline
    • Premium Supporter

    chrisonline MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 17, 2007
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Entwickler
    Location:
    Tirol/Wörgl
    Ratings:
    +37 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    I don't see the Fanart Background in StreamedMP.
    I have set "Enable Fanart Handler for this item" and selected "Fanart Base Property: tv".
    But I see only a black background inside MP.



    What do I miss? Or is this broken?

    upload_2016-8-11_9-54-38.png
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,412
    Likes Received:
    4,195
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,328 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Probably something wrong with the Fanart Handler configuration, try re-configure it.
     
  4. chrisonline
    • Premium Supporter

    chrisonline MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 17, 2007
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Entwickler
    Location:
    Tirol/Wörgl
    Ratings:
    +37 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Already deleted the database and made a reinstall of Fanart Handler.

    The same problem..

    Gesendet von meinem Galaxy S7 mit Tapatalk
     
  5. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,412
    Likes Received:
    4,195
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,328 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Did you regenerate BasicHome after changing properties?

    If still a problem, check the FanartHandler log file and see if there is any errors. I use static images for BasicHome so am not an expert in FH troubleshooting.

    Also try changing the base property to something else like tvseries or movies (assuming you have fanart in those directories)
     
  6. spaceyoyo

    spaceyoyo Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 3, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Same problem for me.
    Black screen, no fanart is displaying on mediaportal start.
    If i enter in a menu and go back to home screen it's re-appear.
     
  7. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,792
    Likes Received:
    2,051
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +3,855 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Folder fot FH TV Userdef backdrops: Thumbs\Skin FanArt\UserDef\TV ... :whistle::coffee:
     
  8. franat

    franat Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    No one
    Location:
    Almería
    Ratings:
    +10 / 5
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Same here. Black screen also.
     
  9. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,792
    Likes Received:
    2,051
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +3,855 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Try other skin with FanartHandler support ...
     
  10. spaceyoyo

    spaceyoyo Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 3, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    As I said, if i enter in a sub menu et go back to home menu, fan art reappear.

    But at start up , no fan art, black when the "Enable Fanart Handler for this item" is checked.
     
    Last edited: October 19, 2016
  11. Imzadi
    • Premium Supporter

    Imzadi MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 18, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Aachen
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I've had the same problem for some time now. Just as spaceyoyo described.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!