Fresh MP 1.7 Install - All TV Channel numbers displayed as "10000"

Discussion in 'Installation, configuration support' started by ctrlz, April 15, 2014.

  1. ctrlz

    ctrlz Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I just did a completely fresh install of the 1.7 pre-release on my Win8.1 machine. I'm using a DVB-S2 tuner card and all channels have been imported fine, plus EPG works OK.



    However, every channel number is listed as "10000". I usually sort by channel number so this isn't ideal.

    I've seen the same issue logged for previous versions but not the 1.7 release.

    I've attached a screenshot and the current logs. The logs were captured after the channel import was done so not sure if they will be useful or not.
     

    Attached Files:

    • screen.png
      screen.png
      File size:
      37 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 15, 2014
      Views:
      123
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hello and welcome ctriz :)

    This is consistent with TV Server's behaviour when it doesn't find the channel numbers.
    Are you able to provide us with a TS dump from one of the transponders?
    http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_MEDIAPORTAL_1/18_Contribute/4_Development/Debugging/TS_Dumps
    (Enable the debug option, timeshift any one of the channels for at least 40 seconds, then upload the dump file to our FTP server.)

    This is the only way for me (being in New Zealand) to check the contents of the broadcast stream and see why TV Server wouldn't find the channel numbers.

    mm
     
  4. ctrlz

    ctrlz Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    No problem, I've uploaded the raw packet dump file. Thanks!
     
  5. Vasilich
    • Team MediaPortal

    Vasilich Test Group

    Joined:
    August 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,392
    Likes Received:
    608
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Germany, Mayence
    Ratings:
    +1,173 / 2
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    can you post the name of uploaded file, please?
     
  6. ctrlz

    ctrlz Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    There's a .ts and a .txt file with the name:

    "uk_freesat(astra)_10788000_S_bbc-one-wales_FTA"

    Thanks.
     
  7. ctrlz

    ctrlz Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Any news on this please?

    Thanks
     
  8. Vasilich
    • Team MediaPortal

    Vasilich Test Group

    Joined:
    August 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,392
    Likes Received:
    608
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Germany, Mayence
    Ratings:
    +1,173 / 2
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    only @mm1352000 can tell if it is normal, if he had a chance to look at the TS file
     
  9. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    The TS dump doesn't contain channel numbers in any supported format.
    Did you scan for channels or import the channels?
    Have you previously used DJBlu or miroslav's TV Server extensions?
     
  10. ctrlz

    ctrlz Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Sorry for the delay replying, I think I didn't notice the email notification because you responded so quickly after Vasilich. My bad!

    I configured TVServer as per the instructions at http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_MEDIAPORTAL_1/13_Setup_Guides/2_TV_Setup . So I scanned for channels on each tuner card in the TV Servers -> Server section.

    I don't know which other extensions you're referring to. I've used TVServer before in a previous version of MediaPortal, but for this install I just started from fresh (new PC, new OS, no import of previous MediaPortal config).

    The only plugin I have for TVServer is WebEPG.

    Thanks.
     
  11. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hello again

    Okay. There is no configuration that would cause you to either get or not get channel numbers. Its entirely down to whether your provider (eg. Freesat, BSkyB etc.) broadcasts the details, and whether the details are in a format that TV Server understands.

    Okay, that makes things simpler. :)

    Right, so to be clear, what is the correct scenario:
    1. TV Server grabbed channel numbers automatically for you in the past (when using previous versions of MediaPortal), and you're not getting those channel numbers automatically now, OR...
    2. TV Server has never grabbed channel numbers automatically for you now or in the past... but you'd like it to.

    Regards,
    mm
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!