Fuzzy recording in TVE2 | Page 3

Discussion in 'improvement suggestions' started by dvdfreak, March 21, 2007.

  1. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    Hi,



    Here is my test result. The show started 11:20 but the
    PowerScheduler woke up my system at 11:24 instead of 11:20 minus pre-record time (5mins) minus PowerScheduler pre-wakeup time(1min).
    So the correct wake up time is 11:14, not 11:24. Am I right?

    2007-03-31 11:10:14.828125 [Info.][MPMain]: window:MediaPortal.GUI.Home.GUIHome init
    2007-03-31 11:15:28.062500 [Info.][MPMain]: PowerScheduler: Hibernate system -> WakeUp at 2007.03.31. 11:24:00
    2007-03-31 11:15:28.062500 [Info.][MPMain]: Utils: Hibernate system
    2007-03-31 11:24:31.671875 [Info.][6]: Recorder: Send announcement for recording:Record Babavilág on TV2 every Szombat from 11:20 - 11:55
    2007-03-31 11:24:33.765625 [Info.][MPMain]: Main: WM_POWERBROADCAST: 18
    2007-03-31 11:24:33.765625 [Info.][MPMain]: Main: Windows has resumed from standby or hibernate mode to handle a requested event
    2007-03-31 11:24:33.765625 [Info.][MPMain]: Main: OnResume - OnResume called but !_suspended
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    any progress in this great feature? will you finish until next stable relase?
     
  4. dvdfreak

    dvdfreak Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2006
    Messages:
    979
    Likes Received:
    178
    Ratings:
    +178 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Unfortunately I have had zero free time to look further into this :(

    I'll try to make some time this week. As I understood it, all things work except when entering the recordings setting screen?

    On the plus side: fuzzy recording has been in TVE3 for a while now. Perhaps a good reason for people to switch to the new engine? ;)

    EDIT: I'm just commenting on the fuzzy recording itself. I'm not really working on any needed PowerScheduler changes. Can anyone else confirm the recording-settings bug I mentioned by the way?
     
  5. The_Stig
    • Team MediaPortal

    The_Stig Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    288
    Ratings:
    +426 / 5
    Which bug do you mean exactly?
     
  6. dvdfreak

    dvdfreak Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2006
    Messages:
    979
    Likes Received:
    178
    Ratings:
    +178 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    This bug:

    Is this happening for other people as well?
     
  7. BobbyBathers

    BobbyBathers Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Did this feature ever make its way into the TV0.2 engine?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!