[Pending] - Handling Multifile Cue

Discussion in 'Submit: code patches (MediaPortal/TV-Server/etc.)' started by Edalex, March 15, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    708
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Hi guys.
    It looks like I've fixed the problem which bothered me for all 10 years I'm using MediaPortal and lead me to imperfect music experience in Mediaportal for me.
    So if you ripped CD with EAC and splitted disk to track but still have the original EAC cue file like this Cue sheet - Hydrogenaudio Knowledgebase in directory MediaPortal will go crazy showing such files. Ofc you will see two times more files in folder but also such dupes will have strange length. If you will try to play this file you will recieve error dialog which you should manually dismiss.
    My suggestion is to exclude content of such cue files from parsing by adding additional isMultiFileCue property and setting it to true if parser found >1 FILE tag in cue. Ugly patch (for 1.3.0) in attach. Probably it will suit fine for current MP. If someone need it I could try to compile binaries for latest MP.

    Br,
    finally happy MediaPortal music plugin's user.


     

    Attached Files:

    • CUESharp.patch
      File size:
      1.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      March 15, 2018
      Views:
      20
    • CUEUtil.patch
      File size:
      1.4 KB
      Uploaded:
      March 15, 2018
      Views:
      27
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,214
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,920 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    hello @Edalex
    thanks for your contribution,
    i have the same issue than you, when i done my rip, lot of times i have the cue files with single track on album folder.
    and MP have problem to select or display track items. and my solution is to delete cue file, and keep single track only in folder.

    if 2 cue/disc are available inside folder, how it work ?
     
  4. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    708
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Hey @azzuro
    Your issue could be different to mine since your're talking about singlefile+cue. Could be problematic cue or so. But since I've already digged in the code I could check your case if you post (here or in PM) list of your file names and cue contents.
    It will eliminate 2, 3,4, all cues which lead to multiple files in them. I'm assuming such cues are no use for MediaPortal now since I believe they are for restoringoriginal disk not playing files.
     
  5. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,427
    Likes Received:
    2,517
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,438 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    but what about the multi-disk cue? say three flac files, and to each cue files.

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
  6. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    708
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    I never saw such cues. I think cue is producing while ripping disk not disks.

    Отправлено с моего Redmi 3S через Tapatalk
     
  7. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,427
    Likes Received:
    2,517
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,438 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    I have: two flac and two cue, work fine in MP, look at screenshots (i am not at home)[​IMG][​IMG]

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
  8. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,427
    Likes Received:
    2,517
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,438 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    If I'm not mistaken, I have the same for 3 and 4 discs.

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
  9. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,214
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,920 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  10. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    708
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    That's Far. It will be very cool soft if total commander didn't exist. And you didn't post your example of cue

    Отправлено с моего Redmi 3S через Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: March 16, 2018
  11. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    708
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    That's still one file=one cue so it's fine. Let's find cue with two discs.
    Btw, disc index properties are unknown to MP ;-)

    Отправлено с моего Redmi 3S через Tapatalk
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!