[Pending] - Handling Multifile Cue | Page 2

Discussion in 'Submit: code patches (MediaPortal/TV-Server/etc.)' started by Edalex, March 15, 2018.

Tags:
  1. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,214
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,920 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    sorry missed.
    but as example, i have lready see this one :
    Album folder
    ---- DiscA.cue
    ---- DiscA.flac
    ---- DiscB.cue
    ---- DiscB.flac


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,427
    Likes Received:
    2,517
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,438 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    DiscIndex? Or DiscNumber? DiscNumber - Ok for MP

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
  4. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,427
    Likes Received:
    2,517
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,438 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Its WHS 2011 and FAR Manager ;) the best file manager in Windows world ;)

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
  5. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    708
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    That's fine. Could you post cue files content. I believe cue could link to wav file but you've already converted it to flac. We could think of installing hack for it :-D

    Отправлено с моего Redmi 3S через Tapatalk
     
  6. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,214
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,920 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    i don't have anymore this issue. because i split each disc into separate folder.
    but where i have issue generally is in this case :
    Albumfolder
    - Track1.mp3
    - Track2.mp3
    ...
    - Track12.mp3
    - Album.cue

    in this case, i can have issue to select the good track inside MP.
    for example if i select Track2.mp3 on MP, Track1 is played.
    or have twice track displayed inside MP, but only one of the item work.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  7. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    708
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    No word about discs in cue parser MediaPortal/MediaPortal-1
     
  8. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    708
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    That's exactly the issue I fixed
    Log+ cue content, please ;)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,214
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,920 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    i must found one album who contain this method storage, because each time i have this one, i edit my storage for remove the cue file.
    the next time i have this, i upload log, and sample.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,427
    Likes Received:
    2,517
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,438 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    But work ;) i see in MP disc and track number ;) like 1/01

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
  11. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    708
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Probably some magic with fake tracks and paths after parsing cue. :cautious:
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!