Hauppage Remote Control Plugin | Page 20

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by reisyboy, March 6, 2005.

  1. Nebra

    Nebra Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 10, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Belgium
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Works perfect ! ... but short



    Hi mPod,

    I installed your new pluggin last week. It worked like a charm. This week however, i formated my harddrive and installed everything again ... now the pluggin works for a few moments in TV mode and then fails ! I have not yet installed service pack 2. Could that have anything to do with it ?

    Thx ;)
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Zby

    Zby Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 11, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    mPod,

    All is running fine now with v0.0.1.4, great work! By the way, it is improving my W.A.F. a lot concerning the use of MP as usefull @ Home, thx :lol:

    I have still a small feature of MP which is not usable with your plugin? In the TV Guide, we can zoom/unzoom using F7/F8, like ch +/- in TV mode which is not working, or am I missing something?

    Thx in advance, and keep the pressure!

    Henry-)
     
  4. mPod

    mPod Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Berlin
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Version 0.0.1.5 is available now. (Click here) Some functions have been added when being in TV Guide.

    FF: Time +
    RW: Time -
    Skip next: Day +
    Skip prev: Day -
    0: Reset view
    Prev.Ch: Reset time
    Rec: show record menu on selected programme

    Pressing 2x Guide brings you back to the screen where you came from. Quite useful when you're watching TV and want to have a quick look at the guide.

    Can't believe I simply forgot to add this to the Guide section in the past. :roll:

    I think that was the stuff you've been looking for...
     
  5. YYota

    YYota Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi, I can't get your plugin to work at all.

    I have MCE2005 in english and a PVR150 with 45 buttons Remote control.

    I did everything specified in the readme. When I go to configure the plugin, it finds ir.exe and irremote.dll correctly. I enabled advanced logging and here is what I receive:

    14/05/2005 17:02:04 Load plugins from :plugins\process\HCWPlugin.dll
    14/05/2005 17:02:04 Load plugins from :plugins\process\ProcessPlugins.dll
    14/05/2005 17:02:04 PlugInManager.Start()
    14/05/2005 17:02:04 HCW: Version 0.0.1.5
    14/05/2005 17:02:04 HCW: Repeat-delay: 0
    14/05/2005 17:02:05 HCW: Enabling internal control failed!

    Thanks a lot for any help!
    YYota
     
  6. mPod

    mPod Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Berlin
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    2 things may cause this: Either your remote does not work at all (check it with the Hauppauge apps, e.g. WinTV, "Debug.txt") or your remote is already in use by another remote control software (e.g. Girder plugin or others). Make sure your card and remote is properly working with the supplied software and make sure nothing else has got control over the remote (driver).
     
  7. mPod

    mPod Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Berlin
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Re: Works perfect ! ... but short

    Yep.
     
  8. Zby

    Zby Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 11, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    mPod,

    Thx for the v0.0.1.5, that was it! ... Even more with direct Next/Previous day!


    Regards,
    Henry-)
     
  9. YYota

    YYota Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks for the reply, the remote was working of course. I uninstalled all hauppauge software/drivers then reinstalled them and now it works. I have no idea what changed but at least it works now!

    Thanks a lot for the great plugin!!!
     
  10. Squidi

    Squidi Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    XPSP2

    Is there any chance that this could be made to work under windows 2000?

    Thanks,
    Squidi
     
  11. butcherBoy

    butcherBoy Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 7, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hi!

    what about adding some more configuration to this great plugin? for example i don't close mediaportal on my htpc but i send my htpc into hibernate mode. so instead closing mediaportal i would like to have an option for the power button on my remote to select 'close mp' or 'hibernate pc'.

    the butcher
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!