Hidden Series Displaying (1 Viewer)

SkinsFan0521

Portal Pro
October 19, 2011
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
Hi,

I've been using MP TV Series for a couple years now and I love it. Everything is set up just how I want it to, but I recently came across something that I can't figure out.

I'm using StreamedMP and I have it launch right into the Unwatched view. I now have a couple series that I'd like to hide from this view, but not mark as watched. I assumed that just Right click > Hide (inside the importer) would do the trick. However, those series still display and just the seasons and episodes inside of the season are listed in Red. But, nowhere do I see that they're actually hidden. It's driving me crazy that I can't figure this out!

Can somebody please shed some light on this for me??

Thanks a lot!

ltfearme

Community Plugin Dev
  • Premium Supporter
  • June 10, 2007
    Sydney
    Home Country
    Australia Australia
    You can Hide/UnHide from the Actions menu which is found by bring up the context menu (F9/INFO)->Actions.

If you click Hide on a series then it should hide all seasons/episodes with-in, if you hide at the season level then it will hide that season and its underlying episodes. Im not 100% but from memory, if new episode are imported then they will be unhidden which would make the show visible, I could be wrong on that part.

But if you see hidden items (in red for StreamedMP), then you most likely toggled 'Show Hidden Items' from Options menu.

Last edited:

SkinsFan0521

Portal Pro
    October 19, 2011
    Home Country
    Yup, that was it! I was looking all over in the actual importer tool and didn't see it. I didn't think to look at one of the menus in MediaPortal.

Thanks a lot!

ltfearme

Community Plugin Dev
  • Premium Supporter
  • June 10, 2007
    Sydney
    Home Country
    Australia Australia