How to: use DD Octopus Net in MP | Page 8

Discussion in 'Installation, configuration support' started by FreakyJ, September 16, 2013.

  1. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Some would say yes; some would say no. I can't answer that for you. You can install it alongside MP1/TVE 3 and try for yourself.

    Looks like your channel details are no good:
    [2014-09-16 19:22:32,378] [Log ] [12 ] [INFO ] - dvbip: Tune:DVBIP:tv: dk4 HD Freq:0 ONID:-1 TSID:-1 SID:-1 PMT:0xFFFFFFFF FTA:False LCN:10000 Url:rtsp://@10.10.20.25/?freq=578.000&msys=dvbc&sr=6875&mtype=64qam&pids=0,5409,5400,5402,5401

    SID (service ID) and PMT PID should not be -1.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ltb76

    ltb76 Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Hi,

    Thanks for taking the time to look at this.
    I'm not sure how to solve this though.

    I just created a fresh transponder file with TransEdit.
    I tested the channels in OctoCast with VLC.
    Then exported them to MP.
    Then I did a fresh scan again it crashed. I repeated the scans and it appears to crash at different channels. So it does not seem to crash at the same point every time.
    I then tested the .m3u file on a win7 system, and here the file works.

    I have attached the new logs with multiple scans and the m3u file.
    Any help is much appreciated.

    --update--

    After rerunning the scan multiple times it actually went trough all the channels.
    I'm guessing it must be a Octopus.NET/Win8(.1)/Mediaportal incompatibility.
     
    Last edited: September 19, 2014
  4. KayDiefenthal
    • Premium Supporter

    KayDiefenthal MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    74
    Occupation:
    Carpenter, Electrican
    Location:
    Germany - Bonn
    Ratings:
    +94 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
  5. ucola

    ucola Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 12, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    hi all
    I try it to run on windows 10, but i became this error message on generate m3u list with OctopusNet2MP.exe

    anyone they can help me?

    ************** Ausnahmetext **************
    System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Ein Teil des Pfades "C:\Users\USER\Downloads\MediaPortal\179971_OctopusNet2MP\test.m3u\OctopusNet.m3u" konnte nicht gefunden werden.
    bei System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
    bei System.IO.FileStream.Init(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, Int32 rights, Boolean useRights, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES secAttrs, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy, Boolean useLongPath, Boolean checkHost)
    bei System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy, Boolean useLongPath, Boolean checkHost)
    bei System.IO.StreamWriter.CreateFile(String path, Boolean append, Boolean checkHost)
    bei System.IO.StreamWriter..ctor(String path, Boolean append, Encoding encoding, Int32 bufferSize, Boolean checkHost)
    bei System.IO.StreamWriter..ctor(String path)
    bei OctopusNet2MP.OctopusNet2MP.button_export_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e) in M:\Programmieren\ONet\OctopusNet2MP\Form1.cs:Zeile 111.
    bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
     
  6. KayDiefenthal
    • Premium Supporter

    KayDiefenthal MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    74
    Occupation:
    Carpenter, Electrican
    Location:
    Germany - Bonn
    Ratings:
    +94 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    C:\Users\USER\Downloads\MediaPortal\179971_OctopusNet2MP\test.m3u\OctopusNet.m3u

    stimmt denn das test.m3u\OctopusNet.m3u oder ist es eher
    C:\Users\USER\Downloads\MediaPortal\179971_OctopusNet2MP\test.m3u

    bzw sollte es

    C:\Users\USER\Downloads\MediaPortal\179971_OctopusNet2MP\OctopusNet.m3u

    sein
     
  7. ucola

    ucola Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 12, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Danke für deine Antwort. Nein sobald ich auf speichern gehe dann kommt dieser Fehler. Ich selber habe nur test.m3u eingetragen und dann macht er mit noch OctopusNet.m3u rein. Die kann ich nicht umgehen. Sobald ich speichere kommt diese Fehlermeldung.
     
  8. KayDiefenthal
    • Premium Supporter

    KayDiefenthal MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    74
    Occupation:
    Carpenter, Electrican
    Location:
    Germany - Bonn
    Ratings:
    +94 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    musst du du denn überhaupt einen namen (Test.m3u) angeben ?
     
  9. ucola

    ucola Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 12, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    ja, ansonsten kann ich nicht auf speichern drücken. das was ich dann eingebe nimmt er als ordner und hängt einfach OctopusNet.m3u hinten noch an. Deshalb funktioniert das nicht mit Win 10 und den neusten .net
     
  10. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,556
    Likes Received:
    1,107
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,379 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  11. Heiko Bialozyt

    Heiko Bialozyt New Member

    Joined:
    August 24, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Show System Specs
    Hello to anybody
    is there a chance to get OctopusNet2MP.rar? or maybe some to explain where to find them?

    many thanks
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!