Idea: Port LogoManager into common library and use it inside MP2-Server plugin | Page 17

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by morpheus_xx, December 10, 2013.

  1. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    So, progress on my end:
    I cleared the old DB and Logos we suggested for testing
    I added the Provider to the object model as an object attached to an Alias
    I wrote an importer for the mapping files
    I did the import of the German logos.



    So you should see them in MP2 now :)
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 3
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,065
    Likes Received:
    4,760
    Ratings:
    +6,814 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Amazing, works perfectly! Entering a channel group and few seconds later you get the rendered logos :D
    Thanks! (I couldn't wait to test this, even before breakfast ;))
    10_results.jpg 11_results.jpg 12_results.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 4
  4. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Amazing job! MP2 gets greater and greater :D
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    06:33 in the morning, ouch ;) Not my time.
     
  6. mbuzina
    • Premium Supporter

    mbuzina Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    627
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +723 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    How about XAML and SVG? Should be ideal for logos.
     
  7. Vasilich
    • Team MediaPortal

    Vasilich Test Group

    Joined:
    August 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,392
    Likes Received:
    608
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Germany, Mayence
    Ratings:
    +1,173 / 2
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    xaml is not a picture format,
    and SVG - good if you don't have gradients. Moreover, i haven't found any svg library that generates good PNGs - most of them are based on RSVG, that produces slightly less sharp images comparing to Inkscape.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,065
    Likes Received:
    4,760
    Ratings:
    +6,814 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    One more question to the "raw" logo images: are they already padded to square images?

    For using 16:9 templates this would be bad, because resizing logic would make them smaller based on height limit. You see this issue in 1st screenshot above (DasErsteHD) and 3rd (Sat.1). While I have to adjust theme for better size constraints, the "padding" is still an issue.

    Or is there any "autocrop" routine, that crops the image to the non-transparent pixels only?
     
  9. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,065
    Likes Received:
    4,760
    Ratings:
    +6,814 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 1
  10. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I only let the importer run, without checking the PNG if they are square. My question/suggestion would be:
    Imho, all images should have the same size and format (square, 512x512, png)? We can put the task on the user to create an image with this specification.
    I can enforce that in the importer and suggestion page.
     
  11. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!