"Insert DVD" option (1 Viewer)

FWSMulder

October 13, 2007
Bourges, Middle of France
Home Country
France France
Hi everyone,
I have many TV Series and I frequently use this plugin which is very excellent (congratulations Inker, very good work).
My hard disk is full and I burn few TV Series on DVDs...
Does an option could be add, like "Insert DVD", for exemple if you try to launch an episode which is on DVD ?
Thank you in advance...

Ryoga79

Portal Pro
January 14, 2007
This is probably my "most wanted" feature....hopefully someone will figure out a way to implement it.

The alternative that i can think of would be to somehow allow multiple "instances" of the plugin, working on two separate databases...one "online" and one "offline". Thoughts?

nfox

Portal Pro
August 22, 2006
London
Home Country
United Kingdom United Kingdom
I have a large TV series library on DVD and would really like to see something implemented to properly handle offline media. I have no programming knowledge, so I don't know how best this could be achieved, but if there was a way of indicating to the plugin which drive was the "offline" drive, so that when it showed up in the database the plugin knew to prompt to have the correct disc inserted? Or something?

A field in the DB for a disc name (not just a number) and an option to eject the drive would also be nice :D

eventone

Portal Member
February 16, 2007
Home Country
Portugal Portugal
Actually I had an idea for this, since my library is also quite large on DVD's. What I did was use the "DISCID" field in the database to insert the DVD code (say S1 D1 (season 1, disc 1)), and then add this field to the graphic display next to each episode, just by configuring the options. Instead of the airdate, it would list the title and then the disc code. I always knew what disc to put in for each episode.

I did it manually for each episode, but it wasn't too much trouble.