Intermittant No Signal (1 Viewer)

Loafboy

Portal Member
November 15, 2015
Home Country
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Hi

I'm pretty new to media portal and although successfully installed it on windows 10 I am getting an intermittent problem with 'No Signal' when i select TV channels

As I said the problem is intermittent and will usually fix itself when i Reboot (but not always). Essentially when I open MP and goto EPG and click on a channel it will do one of 2 things

1) Show the channel, and from the rest of that session it appears fine (ie I can browse around the channels and the all appear fine)

2) Show no signal. And from then on no channels work and if i close down MP and restart, they still dont. As I said above the only way around this is usually a reboot.

I'm not using the scheduler at all so I haven't programmed anything to record.

I've uploaded the log hopefully that helps, I just started it up and got the error (after opening watchdog so it should be in there)but if anyone needs any more info please let me know.

Cheers

Loaf

PS I dunno how to post my specs in here, i've filled them in but hoped there might be a button to insert them

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hello and welcome :)

Based on the log files, it looks like your tuner fails to work properly after resume from standby/hibernate.
    You can check if this theory is correct by checking if the tuner starts working again after restarting the TV Server (rather than rebooting). To restart TV Server:
    1. Open TV Server Configuration.
    2. Go to the "manual control" section.
    3. Click "stop service"... then "start service".

Loafboy

Portal Member
    November 15, 2015
    Home Country
    Thanks dude. I've tried the above and to no avail no matter how many times I stop and start the service it still doesn't work.