IPTV patch for MediaPortal 0.2.3.0 | Page 13

Discussion in 'MyTV - Engine 0.2' started by 24RUS, December 8, 2007.

  1. 7wondersx

    7wondersx Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Funny thing is, I have an STB for the IPTV service and that is receiving the channels in question without problems. I fear that it is the NWSource-Plus or something to do with my network card that is dropping packets as I seem to be getting malformed packet errors on the udp stream when connecting to those channels. Know anything about tweaking network cards? :D

    Anyways, now Im gonna have a shot at compiling my own mediaportal with the extra stuff you have added. Is this right, just in case Im going about this the wrong way?

    1. Download 0.2.3.0 stable source
    2. Add in the diff that you posted on page 1 but change the sinkgraph to include/replace with the code above
    3. Compile
    4. Repeat steps on first post

    Yes/No or well off!!?



    ;)
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. 24RUS

    24RUS Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 9, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Moscow
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Yes. Once I have thrown to windows buggy USB external ethernet adapter and bought another one. To be sure in blaming this device just before I had tried usual $3 PCI Ethernet card. :D
    Yes, but if you already have installed and configured Mediaportal the way first post suggests, there is no need to repeat all those steps again.
    3. Compile (build) Mediaportal in a different directory (e.g. C:\MP).
    4. Copy set of .exe and .dll files listed in the patch archive (attached to the first post) from your new build (C:\MP) to your installed location (e.g. C:\Program Files\Mediaportal). No extra files will be affected by changing SinckGraphEx class.
     
  4. 7wondersx

    7wondersx Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    OK, I have now done my very first bit of compiling ever and what fun it was :)

    It was all looking really good as well when I turned on MP and a channel with AC3 started playing and I could hear it!

    Then I changed channels which is when it all started going a bit ugly :( It seems that now MP is not a happy chappy after telling him to do stuff that he doesnt want to. So it starts well but as soon as I switch channels it does lots of perculiar things such as going very jumpy with video and sound or showing nothing at all. I even started getting the message below which is no signal found in full screen for a lot on channels that would normally work.

    Ive attached my MP logs below if you havent had enough of me annoying you yet :sorry:

    Thanks again for the help, Im determined to crack this problem!
     

    Attached Files:

  5. 24RUS

    24RUS Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 9, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Moscow
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    There is no successful tuning to an IPTV channel in your logs. Did you reallly hear a sound after entering the TV section? How long? Can you explain the erroneous situation in more detail?
     
  6. kkendall

    kkendall Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 24, 2007
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Marketing & Communication
    Location:
    Gouda
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I'm confused. Are the following streams considered IPTV:
    NASA TV - NASA site
    http://www.nasa.gov/145590main_Digital_Media.asx
    http://www.nasa.gov/145588main_Digital_Edu.asx
    Can they be played with this plugin? Could somebody with this plugin try them? Or does anyone know how to play internet videostreams in MP?
     
  7. 24RUS

    24RUS Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 9, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Moscow
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Conformably to the subject discussed in this thread, no. It's an internet-TV.

    I experimented with this but no luck. Only external Mediaportal plugins like VLC-plugin or MPlayer-plugin will do.

    Even if you will be able to recieve unicast tcp wmv3 data with NW-Source plus or something like this, Mediaportal won't handle it, cause it expects MPEG-2 data from capture card, so it uses MPEG-2 splitters/decoders/etc.
     
  8. spacecase

    spacecase New Member

    Joined:
    April 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I am having problems similar to 7wondersx.
    7wondersx, have u found out more, and did you find a cause to the problems and sollution?

    Some channels play fine consistently. Other channels are problematic consistently.
    Problem with the "troubled" channels is delay before sound comes. Sometimes sound doesnt come at all, and sometimes sound is choppy. These channels may also freeze, and stream is aborted. Often problems with troubled channels starts when switching between channels.

    All channels work fine in VLC, and graphedit (without muxer and demultiplexer. And with muxer and cyberlink scrambler demultiplexer)

    I have tried with different muxers - cyberlink and PDR mpeg muxer. Both work, but same problems. Have tried maany video and audio decoder codecs and different combinations and settings. Maybe some trouble with MPEG-2 demultiplexer? Is it possible to adjust settings or debug MPEG-2 demultiplexer? When i insert MPEG-2 demultplexer in graphedit, i only get input, no output pins... Maybe something im doing wrong. Haven't used graphedit much before. Works with muxer and Cyberlink scrambler.

    I noticed when i use ffdshow audio decoder, it doesnt start/activate in systray before sound or choppy sound comes on troubled channel.

    What can be the problem and sollution?
     
  9. 24RUS

    24RUS Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 9, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Moscow
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Right click on a filter in the graphedit and select Properties. Some filters create their output pins dynamically after appropriate input is fed to them. Try to post graphedit screenshots here.

    Do you mean using the ffdshow in the MediaPortal? Try to "connect to remote graph" in the graphedit while the mediaportal is showing a channel and you will see if MP actually uses a ffdshow.
     
  10. kkendall

    kkendall Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 24, 2007
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Marketing & Communication
    Location:
    Gouda
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    And do you know what I have to do to watch NASA TV with the VLC plugin? Where do I have to enter the streamadress etc?
    I've been trying to do this for ages, but I've never succeeded in getting NASA TV in MP... And up to now, nobody is able(or willing) to provide me with a solution.
     
  11. Spragleknas
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    Spragleknas Administrator

    Joined:
    December 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,470
    Likes Received:
    1,383
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Occupied
    Location:
    Located
    Ratings:
    +1,890 / 12
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Given this any thought? Or using TVE3?
    :D
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!