[fixed] - Is comskip working?

Discussion in 'MP 1.3.0 Beta & RC' started by gonzo90017, December 16, 2012.

  1. gonzo90017

    gonzo90017 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 3, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +25 / 2
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I've had comskip working great using MediaPortal 1.2.3. Now that i've ugpraded to MediaPortal 1.3 beta it no longer works (no .edl files are being created). I've been using Comskip Monitored but i'm willing to make the switch to Comskip Launcher as long as it works with Mediaportal 1.3 beta.


     
    Last edited: December 16, 2012
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. charettepa

    charettepa Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 2, 2011
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +6 / 3
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    just had the same problem myself
    i "sort-of" solved it
    i resorted to using the built in commskip plugin instead of comskip monitored
    the only downside is that the built in one does not limit the amount of comskip processes

    but at least it works
     
  4. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,746
    Likes Received:
    1,420
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,849 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Yes comskip launcher is working fine for me in MP1.3B as well
     
  5. charettepa

    charettepa Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 2, 2011
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +6 / 3
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    hopefully comskip monitored can be fixed
    its nice to limit the max similtanious processes
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Off Topic Off Topic x 1
  6. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,746
    Likes Received:
    1,420
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,849 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
  7. gonzo90017

    gonzo90017 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 3, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +25 / 2
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Have you stopped working on your Comskip launcher upgrade?
     
  8. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,746
    Likes Received:
    1,420
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,849 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    For now I think it is off the table, I don't think it offers enough benefit.
    If you are talking about my thumbnailer plugin that uses comskip launcher, I may do a final update in the future, not sure., but at the moment it does pretty much everything i need it to do.
     
  9. ronilse
    • Premium Supporter

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
  10. charettepa

    charettepa Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 2, 2011
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +6 / 3
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    correction
    comskip launcher ONLY starts in 1.3 beta if you click test
    it does not launch with recording start or end
     
  11. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,746
    Likes Received:
    1,420
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,849 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    The default comskip launcher plugin for tv server is starting on recording end for me, same as it was in previous version of tv server. Thread is also meaningless without logs.

    http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_MEDIAPORTAL_1/16_Support/3_Forums/2_Log_Files

    http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_MEDIAPORTAL_1/16_Support/Troubleshooting/TV/Log_Files
     
    Last edited: December 17, 2012
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!