Live TV - "PES MPEG2 0-0-1 fail", "PES H264 0-0-1 fail" and "PES audio 0-0-1 fail"

Discussion in 'Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server)' started by volumia, June 23, 2015.

  1. volumia

    volumia Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    whereever my feet take me...
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    General:
    --------

    OS: Windows 7 x64 Service Pack 1
    VGA: AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series - Catalyst Display Driver v14.12
    Tuner: Digital Devices DuoFlex C, T, T2 + Octopus Single CI + AlphaCrypt Classic CAM - Digital Devices DVB Driver v2.5.3.92-x64
    Audio: pass-through over HDMI to tuner
    Cable provider: Ziggo West (The Hague)
    MediaPortal: v1.11.0
    LAV filters: v0.65.0-20 (x86 only)

    Problem:
    --------

    From fresh system reboot start MePo en start Live TV. All is fine, including changing channels, etc.
    Shutdown MePo and start it again.
    Start Live TV and the screen stays black, sometimes audio does play. Stopping Live TV and starting with the same channel, or changing channel without stopping, usualy fixes the problem and Live TV resumes as to be expected. Of course rebooting the whole shazam works as well.
    From the TSreader log file I can tell that "PES MPEG2 0-0-1 fail", "PES H264 0-0-1 fail" and "PES audio 0-0-1 fail" mean that the codec doesn't have a clue. But why only after a MePo restart?
    Testing the streams works just fine all the time and all channels get decrypted properly. The signal is 100/100.


    Tried:
    ------



    Changing the drivers for the DD tuner card.
    Changing the tuner settings in MePo (pre-load, pauze/stop).
    Rescan of all channels.
    Different LAV codec versions (defaults).
    Different Shark007 codec versions (defaults).

    Version info provided above is current.


    In addition:
    ------------

    I used an AnySee tuner before, but decided to give up on soft cams, so switched to the DD tuner.
    Never had this problem before and can't find any recent info on it anywhere after being up and down all forums and Google for over a week.
    I can't figure it out, so I am hoping that someone will recognize this problem and maybe point me in the right direction with the log files attached.

    Please let me know if any further info is required?

    The logs: http://www.haleysystems.nl/var/MediaPortal.zip and http://www.haleysystems.nl/var/MediaPortalTVserver.zip
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    What firmware are you using on the CAM?
    @HomeY
    @limpwhizkid
    You guys say v3.25 is the last version to work properly, right?
     
  4. volumia

    volumia Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    whereever my feet take me...
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Just checked.
    The version on the AlphaCrypt is 3.28 (december 3, 2014).
     
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
  6. volumia

    volumia Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    whereever my feet take me...
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I know, but the thing is hat they are sold with this version. So very little choice I am afraid :)
    If you need me, I'll be the one reading up in the link you provided.[DOUBLEPOST=1435063322][/DOUBLEPOST]OK, first of all happy the see that the cause has been found and that you pointed me in the right direction. Thx for that!
    Not too happy about the fact that I should probably revert to the 3.25 version... but I'll get over that eventually ;)
    I changed my settings on the CAM accordingly and it seems to kinda work. As in 80% of the time.

    What would I need to perform the downgrade if I may ask? My guess would be on older laptop running WinXP with a PCMCIA slot and the firmware, but where do I get that firmware?
     
    Last edited: June 23, 2015
  7. volumia

    volumia Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    whereever my feet take me...
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Never mind guys, but thanks anyway. Found it!
     
  8. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Yeah, correct. Although v3.28 can also work normally, but it can take long before the decryption takes place. If it takes too long >> black screen + audio (on my system).

    Or you can use the Mascom USB CI-Programmer (if you have one)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!