MediaPortal 2 Weekly snapshot (2016-05-29) | Page 3

Discussion in 'Development Snapshots' started by morpheus_xx, May 29, 2016.

  1. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,946
    Likes Received:
    4,712
    Ratings:
    +6,752 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The new remote filtering also supports "start with", you can switch between them by the * (or #) (not sure right now).



    The media library also does an auto grouping the requsted way if the amout of items is to large.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. riggnix

    riggnix Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 8, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    agree to disagree ;)
    I guess it would be nice as setting, since it's obviously personal taste ;) And for the record, if a can change it, I don't really care, which one is default ;)
     
  4. Lehmden
    • Team MediaPortal

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,775
    Likes Received:
    2,143
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,600 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    No it's not a matter of taste. Did you read the part about the dictionary that is needed for auto correction? Aside this it is simply useless... When you write a SMS the AC tries to guess what you want to write and alters the letters to what it think is useful. This is indeed a matter of taste.
    But we don't write words, we are filtering lists, so what do you want to achieve? If you type 2 all entries containing 2, a,b and c will be listed. Here the correction obviously can not help at all. Next you press 3 and now there has to be a combination of 2abc at first and 3def at second position. So the list is much shorter already. What do you want from the correction now? Should it restrict the list to what?, Elements with "ad", "be" and "ce" in it as those are the most common ones? But how on earth would you ever go to something with "ac"? Ok add it to the "corrected" list too... Now both lists are nearly identical already. Aside that the list without correction is build faster a lot and the program without the correction is smaller a lot(due to all the 150++ dictionaries that has to be included in the package) And now you still need to have an option to reach something like "2d" or "c3" that you still can't with correction. So what? Add them to the corrected list too??? You see where this will end... As you don't write words but filter lists any kind of auto correction is completely useless. And this is not a matter of taste
     
  5. Jay_UK
    • Team MediaPortal

    Jay_UK Test Group

    Joined:
    October 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    250
    Occupation:
    Enterprise Architect
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +271 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi all,

    It might be me, but I'm having issues when watching TV (haven't tried anything else yet).

    It will work fine, but then the picture will freeze but the audio continues. The log file shows SharpDX errors (see attached). I tried rebooting, but it has done it 3 times now.

    J.
     
  6. Lehmden
    • Team MediaPortal

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,775
    Likes Received:
    2,143
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,600 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi.
    First of all you have two outdated plugins installed, that are definitely not included in this release... The CEC plugin and... the SlimTv.MPExtendedProvider plugin. The later one is most likely the reason for your TV issues as you now have two TV providers fighting for one client as the "regular" SlimTv.NativeProvider also is (and has to be) present.

    Please remove those two plugins from you client's plugin folder... Then start testing again.

    Later you can search for the compatible version of the CEC plugin in our repository. The MPExtended provider you don't need at all.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    I think there is a problem with Slim TV - TV 3.5 Native Provider and the latest snapshot.
    the server crashes when I use TV 3.5
    can anyone confirm this.
    attached you will find the logs
     
  8. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,513
    Likes Received:
    1,106
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,374 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    TV 3.5 is experimental and not part of any release.

    While we are all looking forward to seeing TVE 3.5 being officially launched for testing, we are not supporting custom-built MP2 setups.
     
  9. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Yes, I know, I use TV 3.5 for several years because the Anysee TV cards are not supported in TV 3
     
  10. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,513
    Likes Received:
    1,106
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,374 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Then I suggest that you stick to a MP2 version, where your TVE 3.5 is functional.

    What I find intriguing though is your comment "for several years". AFAIK there is no built version that one could download for test. That said @mm1352000 has recently pushed a lot of new code and has asked for active development support. He has somewhere opened a thread about this.
     
  11. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!