Mediaportal Client - Help needed with HD playback | Page 2

Discussion in 'Installation, configuration support' started by fastfreddy, September 25, 2016.

  1. fastfreddy

    fastfreddy Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 24, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    upload_2016-9-27_16-52-28.png


     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  4. Charlie TV
    • Premium Supporter

    Charlie TV MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 22, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +29 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Don't know if it helps, but if you google RX480 graphics dxva you will find a few forums and reported issues, maybe try changing the hardware acceleration dxva setting might do something.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,735
    Ratings:
    +8,201 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Yep, check that the LAV video settings - especially the hardware acceleration (DXVA) - are correct.
    Also, use Windows Task Manager and AMD software to check that your system's resources - CPU, GPU and HDD in particular - aren't overwhelmed when you try to view TV.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. pünktchen

    pünktchen Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 26, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    147
    Ratings:
    +200 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    You are absolutely right. DXVA for interlaced HD content is broken with all AMD RX cards with all Crimson driver versions! It is working for a few progressiv videos though.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. fastfreddy

    fastfreddy Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 24, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Yup, that's it. Poxy AMD...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    With your CPU (info from your dxdiag.txt) - 'Processor: AMD A8-7600 Radeon R7, 10 Compute Cores 4C+6G (4 CPUs), ~3.1GHz' - you could probably handle Full HD H.264 decoding in software anyway. The GPU hardware de-interlacing might still work, even if the interlaced H.264 decoding is broken...
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!