MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-08-09-2008 09-21h - Revision:19876.rar | Page 10

Discussion in 'untested MediaPortal and TV-Server 1.0 RC2 svn-bui' started by MediaPortal-Bot, August 9, 2008.

  1. chinga69

    chinga69 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 27, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    refrigeration and aircon
    Location:
    penrith
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    hi watchdog made new log files


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. User 04

    User 04 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 14, 2008
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    21
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Problem Solved


    Have finally worked out what is going on with my system.

    I have a wired LAN setup.

    Network active, that is, modem turned on, all the above problems occur.

    Network inactive, modem turned off, everything works fine.

    Is there any solution for this problem, besides disconnecting the HTPC from the Network. Except for transferring files, I very rarely access the Internet from my HTPC.

    The obvious conclusion, must be, that MediaPortal, when started automatically, does not like the Ethernet software/hardware on my HTPC, when the LAN is active. Could be something to do with the computer start up process. It did not seem to adversely effect MediaPortal 0.2.3.0.



    Computer 1, the internals of a HP Pavilion t250a, inserted into a Coolermaster 690 chassis.

    The system is a 2.6 Hyperthreading P4 CPU and 1 GB of ram running Windows XP, Service Pack 2. I have added SATA drives, an ASUS Nvidia GeForce 7600GS Graphics Card, an add on card that has two SATA connections and two E SATA connections and a Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Extreme sound card plus the Dvico FusionHDTV DVB-T Dual Digital 4, green pcb card. Using MediaPortal RC2, SVN 08-09-2008, single seat setup.



    Computer 2, HTPC, an ANTEC Fusion HTPC Silver case using;

    Windows XP with Service Pack 2

    Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H AMD780G 5200HT DDR2 VGA PCIE2.0 RAID GbLAN 1394

    AMD Athlon™ 64 5200+AM2 Processor Retail Dual Core AM2

    DDR2 2048MB(2x1G)PC6400 800Mhz Blue Heatspreader 4-4-4-12 G.Skill

    Asus EN8500GT Silent Magic 512MB DDR2 666MHz PCIEx16 VGA HDTV DVI-I Video Card

    Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio Card PCI Express

    Dvico FusionHDTV DVB-T Dual Digital 4, black pcb card, Dvico FusionHDTV DVB-T Plus, and MediaPortal RC2, SVN 08-09-2008, single seat setup.
     
  4. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Is there any way to speed up the clients in the network? I can watch TV HDTV and SD smooth and without problems - but receiving Channellist and EPG Data is really slow. Is this a generel bug or a problem on my side?
     
  5. grubi

    grubi Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Here I can see no difference in speed between local and remote clients with regards to channel or program list. However I'm back on RC2 without SVN due to the different problems for now. Is your network operating properly?

    grubi.
     
  6. stoked
    • Premium Supporter

    stoked MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 14, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Is anyone else seeing a memory leak? I've been having MP crash occasionally with a "not enough virtual memory" error lately. I ran task manager while using MP today, and my memory usage hit 1.2GB, but the process list only showed MP using 250MB. When I stopped MP, my memory usage in task manager dropped from 1.2GB to 260MB. Odd that it doesn't show MP using it all, and there's no other process running that shows any large memory usage.
     
  7. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    grubi
    I've PowerLan which shows me 86Mbit/s which i can use - as HDTV and SD is running smooth - it think network is running fine. Any other idea or test i can do?
     
  8. debaser_uk

    debaser_uk Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 15, 2006
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Systems Analyst / Programmer
    Location:
    NE Lincs, UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Nemulate - yes, I'm on RC2, I've been using this tool since RC1 was released. I'm not near the HTPC at the moment, I will check my settings and let you know. Mine definitely restarts as it starts up on the homepage again.
     
  9. Ragendorf

    Ragendorf Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 24, 2008
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    21
    Occupation:
    Starverkäufer
    Location:
    Braunschweig
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hey Josch,

    tried your MPStandbyHandler and it works great for me! I use RC1 and it solved my "Restart MP on Resume"-Error.

    Thanks a lot!

    --Jens--
     
  10. god_md5

    god_md5 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 24, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hong Kong Hong Kong
  11. josch.hh
    • Premium Supporter

    josch.hh MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 29, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    71
    Occupation:
    Managing Engineer
    Location:
    Hamburg
    Ratings:
    +72 / 6
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Nice, but i do have it all in one app customized for MP. Not a set of different apps, which in need to put/work together.
    I did it my waaayyyy :)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!