MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-08-09-2008 09-21h - Revision:19876.rar | Page 9

Discussion in 'untested MediaPortal and TV-Server 1.0 RC2 svn-bui' started by MediaPortal-Bot, August 9, 2008.

  1. josch.hh
    • Premium Supporter

    josch.hh MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 29, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    71
    Occupation:
    Managing Engineer
    Location:
    Hamburg
    Ratings:
    +72 / 6
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Got a new version for J-B-N... for the special critical hibernate problem


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. MrMel

    MrMel Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 16, 2007
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Im getting (often) a white square instead of picture, you can see the actual picture outside the square (square filling almost whole screen but not all)
    If I go out to config mode, switch around with codecs and go back it works, it happens in both television, videos and DVD.
    (its not related to codec, since when it happens next time, I simply switch back to the previous one)

    Started with the last SVN, never ever seen it before.

    Any tips where to look?
     
  4. xanadu1979

    xanadu1979 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 15, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    New Orleans, LA
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I think I had that happen once over the past week but it never happened again.
     
  5. neilk

    neilk Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 22, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    Hi Josch

    I will try your app & let you know - many thanks in advance

    Neil
     
  6. vuego
    • Team MediaPortal

    vuego Documentation Group

    Joined:
    August 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,565
    Likes Received:
    651
    Occupation:
    Alchemist, Astrobiologist, Exotic dancer
    Location:
    Göteborg
    Ratings:
    +857 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    This happens to me every time I switch from TV with teletext subtitle to a video in My Videos. I guess the subtitle handling is not shut off and a single big "subtitle" is shown.

    Switching from a TV channel without subtitles to a video is OK.
    I also tried different audio/video decoders but they all have this problem.
    It's not a new issue for this SVN. I've had it for a long time.
    To switch to a video after watching TV I have to restart MP first and then the video shows as normal.

    See attached log
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Nemulate

    Nemulate Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 29, 2005
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    IOW
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Are you using RC2 of MP as when I select restart MP in MCE standby tool I'm not sure it does after resuming from standby as it stays on the menu I was on and doesn't go back to the home menu which is where I would expect it to go when MP is restarted?
     
  8. User 04

    User 04 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 14, 2008
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    21
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Disillusioned


    Well tonight, it is back to it's worst behaviour, plus after a scheduled recording went into S3 instead of S4, something I thought was fixed, but apparently not, have not produced a log for this at the moment. Mainly because, it is not as convenient to do this with the dedicated HTPC.

    I managed to obtain a log file, for the main problem, by starting MediaPortal with Windows Scheduled Tasks, using "C:\Program Files\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\WatchDog.exe" -auto.

    I had first unchecked "Autostart MediaPortal on Windows startup" in configuration.

    Using manual start of MediaPortal on my HTPC, as stated above, everything fine.

    I am about to try the Slick Solutions standby tool solution, as mentioned in the post by debaser_uk.
     
  9. josch.hh
    • Premium Supporter

    josch.hh MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 29, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    71
    Occupation:
    Managing Engineer
    Location:
    Hamburg
    Ratings:
    +72 / 6
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    neilk

    Fine,
    i got a new on, sorry for that, i still found some bugs. Hopefully i got rid of them all in this Version.
    1.0.0.3
    Please use this one.
     
  10. chinga69

    chinga69 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 27, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    refrigeration and aircon
    Location:
    penrith
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    can anyone help with the not started error i think theses are the log files needed







    cheers brad
     
  11. craigparris1

    craigparris1 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hi Nemulate,

    There's an option in the General section of MediaPortal Configuration to open the most recently used screen on startup, so perhaps if you've got this option ticked (I think it is ticked by default), then when MediaPortal restarts that's why it's ending up back on the menu you were on previously. If not, then your suspicion may be correct that it's not restarting properly.

    Cheers,
    Craig
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!