MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-08-16-2008 10-57h - Revision:19936.rar

Discussion in 'untested MediaPortal and TV-Server 1.0 RC2 svn-bui' started by MediaPortal-Bot, August 16, 2008.

  1. MediaPortal-Bot

    MediaPortal-Bot Worlds greatest bot!

    Joined:
    March 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    90
    Ratings:
    +93 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Infos:
    These Subversion-snaps are compiled automatically, every week on friday.
    They are not pre-tested, so please use the backup option from time to time.
    If you'd like the bleeding edge code and don't mind the inherent risks, upgrade to the snapshot releases as they become available.
    If stability is important to you, you might want to stay with the fully-tested releases.​

    Report Issues / Bugs:
    1. Before you start an bugreport, make sure that you system meets the ::requirements::
    2. After you checked the requirements, take a look at our ::Bugtracker::, to find out if your issue has allready been reported.
      Roadmap/Changelog: MediaPortal 1 - TV-Server - Installers
    3. If the Problem is not known yet, please have a look at the correct Bugreport forum.

    How to install MediaPortal SVN-Snapshots in short:
    1. Install MediaPortal 1.0 RC2, not necessary if already done
    2. Run the Snapshot-Installer. You should create a backup.
    3. Run Configure. Sometimes the settings and database versions change from build to build, so you have to reconfigure your TV for example
    4. Hopefully enjoy the new version
    5. If not, restore your old files and you will have the former version back.




     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. MediaPortal-Bot

    MediaPortal-Bot Worlds greatest bot!

    Joined:
    March 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    90
    Ratings:
    +93 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    ===> DOWNLOAD <===


    This thread is open to everyone to provide feedback for this particular snapshot.
    If you found or confirm a bug please still open a single thread with full details in the related Bugsection. See first post for details.
     
  4. grubi

    grubi Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    No messages so far for this new SVN?
    Nobody tried it or everything is working properly?:)
     
  5. RedEnzo

    RedEnzo Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    When I watch Svt HD and switch to an SD channe or vise versa I´ve got black screen and no sound have anyone else same problem?

    I have one of topic question, it is possebly to watch teletext in 100% so it fill out the whole screen?

    Thank you!

    Edit: I have floppy dtv dvb-c and a conax cam (comhem) Sweden
     
  6. spuck

    spuck Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 6, 2007
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    59
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +59 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    MP is freezing all the time for me.. does this happen to anyone else? Find myself pressing Alt+F4 a lot. lol :D
     
  7. rekenaar
    • Team MediaPortal

    rekenaar Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    782
    Ratings:
    +785 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    The bug in VideoEditor still exist in this SVN. Hope it can be added to mantis. I tried on different PC's as well as different skins and I also identified the week (SVN) when it went wrong. It was also confirmed by another user.

    Thank you
     
  8. Hammermensch

    Hammermensch Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 19, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    have the same prob as RedEnzo. Cant watch HD-Chanel. Only black screen but audio. Switching back to SD also black screen but sound. Have to switch TV off and on an SD works again
     
  9. Laban

    Laban Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 1, 2007
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    18
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Luleå
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
  10. Lindhardsen
    • Premium Supporter

    Lindhardsen MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 21, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Järfälla
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Laban, I guess that you are better off keeping to RC2 with the latest Ambass dll from the thread.
    That works fine for me. I'm eating 12 hours of Olympics every day now :D
    Works fine with both SVT HD and Eurosport HD.

    Think I will wait with any new SVN until the Olympics is over!
     
  11. GregorV

    GregorV Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 2, 2007
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Bonn
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    MP freezing - also here

    Overnight MP freezes, if it was not tuned to a specific channel.

    More detailed - it is TVService that apparently does no longer respond to any request.
    If TVService is running alone, the other morning it is not possible to tune any channel. In the log appears simply nothing. MP or TVSetup appear to hang if you try to tune a channel - BUT they come back to life immediately, if TVService is killed (yes killed, because it cannot be stopped with the service manager).

    This happened for me with the last weeks svn - BUT i suggest it is caused by EPG grabbing, because this is what I switched on since about one week. Cannot say if this happens with the latest svn, because it is running since 1h only.
    Probably it is one or more specific channel(s) that causes the issue when TVService tries to grab EPG for that.
    I'll try to find out from the epg history in the next time.

    By the way - to all who have problems scanning high band channels with a Hauppauge card, please check the TVLibrary DLL here https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...-not-always-work-32004/index3.html#post294374 and tell me, if it works.

    Gregor
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!