MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-10-26-2008 10-40h - Revision:20602.rar | Page 3

Discussion in 'untested MediaPortal and TV-Server 1.0 RC3 svn-bui' started by MediaPortal-Bot, October 26, 2008.

  1. WileECoyote
    • Premium Supporter

    WileECoyote MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    218
    Occupation:
    IT Director
    Location:
    Cary, NC
    Ratings:
    +220 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for the info Diskeeper!

    So in other words, get rid of the'my' and the space.



    :D
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. rsbrux
    • Team MediaPortal

    rsbrux Documentation Group

    Joined:
    April 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    67
    Ratings:
    +91 / 1
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Show System Specs
    No apparent error, but Watchdog GUI activated

    After starting up the MP Client GUI in this SVN, I found the Watchdog GUI open in the background, even though I wasn't aware of any fatal error.
    I also don't have auto-restart enabled in the MP client Watchdog configuration. Attached are the resulting logs.
     
  4. rtv
    • Team MediaPortal

    rtv Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    301
    Occupation:
    CTO at ES2000
    Location:
    Osnabruck
    Ratings:
    +301 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Correct. The "my" term was removed from all internal plugins. This is why some people also get some plugins e.g. in the "plugins" section although they were configured for the "home" section. These people did not use a clean MediaPortal.xml and have duplicate entries of this kind:

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2.   <section name="home">
    3.     <entry name="My Pictures">yes</entry>
    4.     <entry name="Pictures">no</entry>
    5.   </section name="home">
    Should be enough info to clean out the file without reconfiguring all other info, huh? ;)
     
  5. xalaros

    xalaros Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 14, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    seems we are all having the same problems in these last svns. i am running vista x64 and i have the problem with the disappearing icon from taskbar and also the watchdog comes up twice in the background when i start a video. i am using evr and coreavc with ac3filter if that is relevant.
     
  6. rlevis
    • Premium Supporter

    rlevis MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 15, 2008
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +22 / 4
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I too can confirm no system tray icon when the gui is minimized, and the Watchdog process thinks a normal close down of MP is a fault. eg. Loading MP config will popup about 6 instances of the Watchdog window.
     
  7. looxer01
    • Premium Supporter

    looxer01 MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 5, 2006
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    MP crashes while playing music

    I am getting a crash after a few minutes when I play music.
    Most of my music is wma. Never had this before the SVN of this weekend.
    I have addes the logs.
    thx for any help
     
  8. Gemstone5920

    Gemstone5920 Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Excuse me, i would like to know if in this release there is the wide skin....
     
  9. flokel
    • Team MediaPortal

    flokel Portal Developer

    Joined:
    October 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Unterfranken
    Ratings:
    +157 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    No, B3 wide is not (yet) included in SVN.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. maysider2

    maysider2 Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    EPG difficulty

    please, make buttons "skip" and "replay" to change day in EPG.....it is very complicated to change day

    thx
     
  11. rlevis
    • Premium Supporter

    rlevis MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 15, 2008
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +22 / 4
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I second that suggestion. I am use to using a couple of keys on the remote to change day in another EPG system I was using. I agree that it is currently very time consuming to change to a day later in the week.

    maysider2, your suggestion may be ignored unless you make this request on the TV/suggerstions forum.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!