MERGING MediaPortal Url Source Splitter & IPTV Filter | Page 58

Discussion in 'General Development (no feature request here!)' started by georgius, August 20, 2013.

  1. bounguine

    bounguine Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 7, 2005
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    15
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    executive director + project manager
    Location:
    St.Petersburg
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    I would say yes, but look at the picture attached.
    VLC knows nothing about DVBViewer problems and produce the correct channels with correct names.

    Hmmm....Could you give me a hint how exclude 'tnr' form this DVBViewer link:
    http://localhost:7522/upnp/channelstream/2359890715537209425|C+COMEDIA HD (spa).ts



    MP locks no DVB-C channels.
    Parameters are correct, of course.
    DVBViewer, SmartDVB and NextPVR do their jobs

    Yes, I've been using successfully for many years TVHeadend with 7 Quad LNBs (1W, 5E, 36E, 13E, 19E, 75E, 85E) and I'm planning to add one more sat soon.
     

    Attached Files:

    • VLC_RTSP.jpg
      VLC_RTSP.jpg
      File size:
      362.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 23, 2016
      Views:
      89
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Obviously VLC works completely differently to TV Server. In short, VLC takes the names from the M3U and takes the available video, audio, subtitles PIDs according to your PID filter. It ignores the service description table. TV Server reads the service description table. Therefore for each URL you scan, TV Server will find all the channels in the transponder. It will mark them all with the name from the M3U, and that's where the problem comes from.

    I can explain in full, but the explanation is quite long and complex. I guess you probably don't really care about the details - you just want it to work. So, I can suggest a workaround: remove PID 17 from the "pids" parameter so that TV Server doesn't get the service description table. This will force TV Server to work more like VLC. So for your original example...
    ...change the URL from:
    rtsp://localhost:555/?src=1&freq=11881&msys=dvbs&plts=off&fec=34&pol=h&ro=0.35&sr=27500&mtype=qpsk&tnr=1,11881,27500,10750,0,0,9,3,52,51,50,901,0,360,25,0,9,253,-1&pids=0,16,17,18,20,50,51,52

    ...to...
    rtsp://localhost:555/?src=1&freq=11881&msys=dvbs&plts=off&fec=34&pol=h&ro=0.35&sr=27500&mtype=qpsk&tnr=1,11881,27500,10750,0,0,9,3,52,51,50,901,0,360,25,0,9,253,-1&pids=0,16,18,20,50,51,52

    Actually you can also remove PID 16 (network information table - NIT) as well.

    I was talking about the RTSP URLs. For HTTP, that 2359... number is probably DVBViewer's channel ID. The effect is the same.

    Provide log files showing this and I'll be happy to investigate.

    Okay.
     
  4. bounguine

    bounguine Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 7, 2005
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    15
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    executive director + project manager
    Location:
    St.Petersburg
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Upon deleting 17 MP scans the right channels.
    But no watching is possible.
    Even after changing to FTA and after putting the correct networkId in DB (253 instead of scanned 0).
    Logs are attached (trying non-FTA and FTA ways).

    Upon deleting both 16 and 17, changing networkId and switching to FTA, the situation is the same.
    start previewing > unknown error > DVBViewer starts broadcasting > second try > previewing window opens, but it's grey (logs are attached) > closing the window> DVBViewer is still broadcasting.
    Just once on a second try I was able to preview the channel (not logged).

    As you wish (see the attachment).
    TBS6205 uses the same frequences list as Behold DVB-T(2)/C.
     
  5. georgius
    • Team MediaPortal

    georgius Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    437
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Architect
    Location:
    Bratislava
    Ratings:
    +668 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovakia Slovakia
    Show System Specs
    The unknown error is caused by IPTV filter - remote RTSP server does not respond to filter request within specified timeout (default is 1.5 second). On your second try, RTSP server responds almost immediately. You can specify bigger timeout in MediaPortal IPTV filter and url source splitter plugin - select one or more RTSP urls, scroll to Connection section and change OpenConnectionTimeout parameter. Then save playlist or store changes to database.

    The channel is encrypted - at least TV service thinks, that channel is encrypted. If stream is surely FTA, then you can set Set stream as not scrambled in Mpeg2TsParser parameter.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. bounguine

    bounguine Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 7, 2005
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    15
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    executive director + project manager
    Location:
    St.Petersburg
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    georgius, I tried what you said.

    1. Timeout
    I set OpenConnectionTimeout in Database Editor to 100000.
    No effect.
    I restarted TVServer and now the table for this tab is grey (no records) and there's no way to upload data from db.
    What can I do?

    Then I went to Playlist editor and did the same.
    The *.m3u now is unreadable:
    Just once the channel started normally.
    Now this tab after restaring TVServer is also grey, as the changed playlist is not loaded anymore.

    2. Ergonomocs.
    Coming back to what I said before.
    I'm having more than 5 000 channels and a lot of TV-sources.
    No way for me to use scanning IPTV through GUI, mapping, sorting, etc., clicking on the last icon to get the right params for 729 channels from 545-tv.com as you advised or manually choose channels to set OpenConnectionTimeout
    It's abnormal. Or I will spend my whole life clicking something.
    I use only scripts and work with db or any configs you will point to.
    Yes, you are talking with a lazy ex-Linux user who used TVHeadend, which scanns even DVB itself.
    Just put the sat position, diseqc port and 1 mux. After a while you will see all the channels from the sattelite.
    I'm still dreaming of "apt-get update && apt-get upgrade" in Windows.
    Joke.

    Unfortunately, my question about automating the process of retieving params for 545-tv.com is still not answered.
    Without the answer I'm not able to put the channels into db correctly.
    Is there any way to invoke via script getting the right params for the channels?

    Putting DVBViewer channels directly to db and setting status to FTA is not a problem via a script. Just one field per line.

    Setting OpenConnectionTimeout through changing some kind of config will not be a problem, if you would point to the config path.
    I will bulk override the default settings, if it is needed for every particular channel.

    3. Timeout, Ergonomocs and some philosophy.
    At first, how come a user know what timeout to choose?
    Try every channel of 5 000?
    But if DVBViewer or any other source will response 3 seconds later next time?
    This is only a piece of SW, which must choose the timout. Itself.
    Why VLC is doing it for me?

    4. Lyrics.
    Guys, I really appreciate what you do.
    And many thanks for helping me.
    I understand that a dev will love what he has done, but why not look at what others did.
    Just for fun.
    Sorry for saying 'VLC' again:
    - you simply load *.m3u (2-3 seconds, no torturing broadcasting server) +100500,
    - SW chooses the right timeout (2-3 seconds and you will watch tv) +100500,
    - no need to read help and operate hundreds of options (I read VODserver help - too many 'If ... do. ElseIf ... do' - I simply want to put 1 line to use ffmpeg!)

    For a conclusion.
    Sorry, if I said something wrong.
    The simplier for a user, the better.

    Really need you help to make it work for me.
     
  7. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Good - that is what I thought would happen. :)

    The workaround I suggested was only for scanning. Please follow georgius' recommendations regarding the time-out setting.

    Network ID is irrelevant for tuning.

    Preview won't work unless you have installed good codecs and configured Windows to use them (ie. DirectShow merit). If you want to test time-shifting, I recommend to use the "manual control" section; if you want to test video/audio, please use a proper client (eg. MP, KODI).

    It seems you have changed "preferred network provider" to "DVBC"?
    http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_...nfiguration/02_TV_Servers#Edit_Tuner_Settings

    As it says in the settings dialog and the wiki: "generic" is recommended, and "generic" is the value that I'd expect to work with the 6205.
    So, did you try "generic" (default) first? ...and why did you change to "DVBC"?

    Please provide new log files using the generic network provider.
     
  8. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    No. The channel must be tuned in order to find the service ID and PMT PID. There is no way to tune via script.

    Maybe VLC default time-out is higher than TV Server, I don't know.
     
  9. bounguine

    bounguine Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 7, 2005
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    15
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    executive director + project manager
    Location:
    St.Petersburg
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Please read my post above.

    It works if MP co-works normally with DVBViewer from time to time.
    Plus there's no problem, if I use upnp instead of rtsp.
    This is not matter of codecs.

    I tried both variants[DOUBLEPOST=1464043780][/DOUBLEPOST]
    I meant two things:
    - load with a script into db after parsing service ID and PMT PID from DVBViewer rtsp-link (with upnp-link it works, with rtsp-link not) / using tricks (10000 for PMT PID - see above, MP starts and corrects to the right value - I checked the db),
    - changing the whole concept to what VLC, DVBLink, etc. have (channels are loaded without scanning, when watching the right params are requested, db is updated)
     
    Last edited: May 23, 2016
  10. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    georgius will have to help you with this. I'm not the expert with the merged IPTV filter.

    How can you say that? Neither you nor I have no idea which codecs the preview function is using.
    You asked for our help and that is my recommendation. I guess you can ignore it if you want.

    Okay, now I look at your log files again...
    [2016-05-23 17:33:47,050] [Log ] [9 ] [INFO ] - dvbc: Scan:DVBC:tv: Freq:810000 ONID:-1 TSID:-1 SID:-1 PMT:0xFFFFFFFF FTA:False LCN:10000 SymbolRate:0 Modulation:ModNotDefined

    Symbol rate and modulation are required for tuning DVB-C. Some tuners may be able to tune without them (eg. like your BeholdTV), but that can be much much slower. So, it's always better to set those values... and obviously the TBS tuner needs them in order to tune successfully.
     
  11. bounguine

    bounguine Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 7, 2005
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    15
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    executive director + project manager
    Location:
    St.Petersburg
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Sorry, pal.
    It's late at night here.
    What I meant, I tested many upnp links from DVBViewer and all of them work (if my script parses the correct params and puts them into db).
    RTSP-links for the same channels with the same params work only if co-working 'MP <> DVBViewer' for some reason succeeds.
    I know nothing why.

    I understand what you mean. I have to correct my frequeces list.
    But only tomorrow evening.
    I have to go to bed.

    Many thanks again!
    Please make also Linux world better!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!