[MOD] FusionMP (StreamedMP with Aeon elements) | Page 40

Discussion in 'StreamedMP' started by Vergo, May 11, 2009.

  1. trevor

    trevor Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,600
    Likes Received:
    922
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant
    Location:
    Chelmsford
    Ratings:
    +951 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs

    Thats dissapointing, the fix was very simple, same as the original fix but use a Ypos offset of -30 so hiding the text. If you look at the Basichome.xml the label should be there for <menuoption>0 and <menuoption>1, i.e.

    <control>
    <description>PLUGINS0</description>
    <type>button</type>
    <id>1700</id>
    <posX>0</posX>
    <posY>-30</posY>
    <label>PLUGINS</label>
    <width>1280</width>
    <height>720</height>
    <textureFocus>-</textureFocus>
    <textureNoFocus>-</textureNoFocus>
    <hyperlink>34</hyperlink>
    <hover>-</hover>
    <onleft>1808</onleft>
    <onright>1701</onright>
    <onup>160001</onup>
    <visible>Control.IsVisible(1700)</visible>
    </control>

    if you check that it looks like te above please, just for a sanity check. It works for my display so there may be some off about the Antec display or the way minidisplay handles it, would appricate feedback from other Antec users.

    Cheers

    I know it limits the options but did not want start messing with the fonts file as it will have an impact on other parts of the skin...but I will add a fonts editing tab along with a disclaimer about the impact changing them could have :)

    should not take long

     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. archmage4eve

    archmage4eve Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 15, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Linköping
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Yeah you're right, best to be safe :)

    Looking forward to the next update.
     
  4. trevor

    trevor Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,600
    Likes Received:
    922
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant
    Location:
    Chelmsford
    Ratings:
    +951 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    AeonMod Editor release V1.1.80.0

    All,

    Just uploaded Version 1.0.80.0 to the Google Code site.

    Changes



    • Converted to Tab layout - more room for furture options
    • Added the ability to edit the fonts.xml - USE WITH CAUTION

    Though this version will allow you to edit the fonts.xml it should be used with caution as all the fonts are used somewhere within the StreamedMP skin and changing font definitions will effect another screen somewhere - you have been warned.


    Cheers
    __________________
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Omen

    Omen Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 2, 2007
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    just wondering if any other widows 7 users have a problem with this mod where in basic home the screen will seemingly lock up. you can still hear the sounds when pressing left, right or enter, but nothing happens.

    ctrl-alt-delete say's media portal is responding just fine, but the program has to be closed and re opened to be usable again.
     
  6. archmage4eve

    archmage4eve Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 15, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Linköping
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Oh that is just perfect Trevor! :D Looking good :) Very nice, very nice indeed :D

    You've earned yourself a hot smeggin' Vindaloo :D :D
     
  7. Jammyz

    Jammyz Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 28, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
  8. trevor

    trevor Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,600
    Likes Received:
    922
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant
    Location:
    Chelmsford
    Ratings:
    +951 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    This us what comes of posting a teaser screenshot - That screenshot is from the upcoming StreamedMP release and as yet the new graphics have not been back filled into the AeonModEditor, though that work is underway.

    Hopfuly will not be long now...

    Cheers
     
  9. Imzadi
    • Premium Supporter

    Imzadi MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 18, 2008
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Aachen
    Ratings:
    +33 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Perhaps I did something wrong with the previous version, but with V1.1.80.0 VFD Display works. Thank you again.
     
  10. trevor

    trevor Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,600
    Likes Received:
    922
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant
    Location:
    Chelmsford
    Ratings:
    +951 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    AeonMod Editor release V1.1.81.0

    Just uploaded Version 1.0.81.0 to the Google Code site.


    Changes
    • Added support for InfoService Plugin V1.3.2.0 (InfoService 1.3.2.0 now required)
    • Fixed issue reading animation speed
    • Added about tab, moved information pane to here and added purge options


    No major graphic changes in this version as this is a maintence update only to support InfoService V1.3.2.0. This has has some property name changes and as a result the editor will check for the latest version and if not present will disable InfoSerice functions.

    Cheers
     
  11. JockeGbg
    • Premium Supporter

    JockeGbg MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 28, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I tried this mod for the first time and installed latest version 1.0.81.0. After editing my basichome in the AeonMod editor my homemenu looks like this. Why is the text getting smaller on the menuitem i choose? I have not touched the font-settings.

    And is there a way to get rid of the "twitter" in the menu as I am not using this? I have disabled Twitter in infoservice-plugin.
     

    Attached Files:

    • mp.jpg
      mp.jpg
      File size:
      415.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 11, 2009
      Views:
      211
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!