Monitor does not enter standby anymore | Page 2

Discussion in '1.0 final and SVN Builds' started by The Doctor, January 26, 2009.

  1. ronilse
    • Team MediaPortal

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    It's not easy to set to BUG when it's not possible to confirm ;)
    Can you set log level to debug & attach new logs after a test(after what i can see in debug mode, the correct thing it's done, so new log required)?



    Btw, Blank screen must be enabled(in screensaver option + timeout set) & Turn off monitor when blanking in general option turned on. & please keep a nice tone so i don't have to close the thread......

    Regards
    Roy
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. markius

    markius Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 26, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    4
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Maidstone, UK
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Good morning Roy

    New logs are attached:
    Start MP in Debug Mode
    Wait for 2 minutes
    Screen goes black but not blank
    Wait for another minute or so
    Quit MP and sent you the logs

    My settings are:
    Windows screensaver: OFF
    Windows screen blanking: OFF
    Mediaportal Setup/General/Screensaver/Enabled: Yes
    Mediaportal Setup/General/Screensaver/Delay: 110 seconds
    Mediaportal Setup/General: [see screenshot]

    I'm available for more testing today if you need
    Mark
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot.jpg
      screenshot.jpg
      File size:
      101.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      February 17, 2009
      Views:
      87
  4. ronilse
    • Team MediaPortal

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    Think i found where it happend (21376 - Fixed mantis #1938 (Freeze on resume from standby)), so if you can test the core.dll(compiled based on svn 21527 which you use) attached & confirm that it works & i'll reopren that issue, with the info.

    Regards
    Roy
     

    Attached Files:

    • Core.zip
      File size:
      30.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      February 17, 2009
      Views:
      81
    • Like Like x 1
  5. markius

    markius Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 26, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    4
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Maidstone, UK
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Yes, using the core.dll you've supplied now and the monitor behaves as expected.

    Is it safe to continue to use that dll for now?
     
  6. ronilse
    • Team MediaPortal

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    I just enabled what was used before, so should be but if other bugs occur with it i dunno(it worked fine on my XP system where i could confirm it)

    Thx for testing, i'll add a note to mantis about it.

    Regards
    Roy
     
  7. markius

    markius Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 26, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    4
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Maidstone, UK
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Ok fingers crossed here then! Cheers Roy
     
  8. ronilse
    • Team MediaPortal

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    Ok, have attached the one that will be like the new svn(compiled against version you use, so if you have time please test & confirm that it still works) ;)

    Regards
    Roy
     

    Attached Files:

    • Core.zip
      File size:
      30.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      February 17, 2009
      Views:
      82
  9. markius

    markius Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 26, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    4
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Maidstone, UK
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Yes, the new version also shuts down the monitor. I'll leave it in place and let you know if any other issues crop up. Cheers
     
  10. ronilse
    • Team MediaPortal

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    Thx for testing it, it was just a switch bug, code was correct but not correct handled so should be good, but please report if something else occurs ;)

    Regards
    Roy
     
  11. The Doctor
    • Premium Supporter

    The Doctor MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 24, 2007
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Tested both core's but they do not work. I assume thats because I run SVN 21720 ?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!