Monitor does not enter standby anymore | Page 3

Discussion in '1.0 final and SVN Builds' started by The Doctor, January 26, 2009.

  1. ronilse
    • Premium Supporter

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    Yup, theres some changes between those, the attached here it's for 21720.

    Regards
    Roy


     

    Attached Files:

    • Core_21720.zip
      File size:
      30.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      February 17, 2009
      Views:
      77
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mironicus

    mironicus Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 9, 2008
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    43
    Ratings:
    +46 / 1
    Yes, does not run on SVN 21720 (Mediaportal crashes during startup).

    EDIT: I'll try the new version posted above.

    EDIT 2: Runs. It fixes the problem with the freeze after returning from standby. Great!
     
  4. The Doctor
    • Premium Supporter

    The Doctor MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 24, 2007
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Well done !!.


    Thanks, many thanks !! :D
     
  5. Neville

    Neville Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 21, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Hamilton
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi Roy

    I seem to be having similar problems. I have dual screen, single seat set up with Windows monitor power down set to 10 min and no screen saver. This shuts down fine with no MP running. When I first open MP the screen still blanks fine with MP running. After a movie, recorded TV etc even though no "moving picture" seems to not blank the screen everytime. MP set "turn off monitor when blanking screen" and screensaver enabled at 600 sec.

    I have build v1.0.0.21149 from the MP log. Is this the same issue or am I lost!?:confused:

    thanks in advance
    regards
    Neville
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!