Moving Pictures 1.3.1: Now With Search | Page 4

Discussion in 'Moving Pictures' started by fforde, January 5, 2012.

  1. dangerzone

    dangerzone Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 12, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Truck Driver
    Location:
    delft
    Ratings:
    +44 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Re: Moving Pictures 1.3: Now With Search

    thanks !!

    I wil give it a spin :D


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebell

    Sebell Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 25, 2007
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Lippstadt
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: Moving Pictures 1.3: Now With Search

    I installed this Version but it doest find any .iso. I have added extension .iso under "Video extensions" but no luck.
     
  4. RoChess
    • Premium Supporter

    RoChess Extension Developer

    Joined:
    March 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,205
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    Ratings:
    +1,711 / 2
    Re: AW: Moving Pictures 1.3: Now With Search

    You do not enable ISO as file extension, you have to first remove that (or it will cause issues) and enable the Auto-mount system inside MediaPortal config, check wiki of MePo on how to do so, if you do not know.

    This will mount the ISO into a virtual drive letter, which is then recognized as a DVD import within MovPic.

    VirtualClone seems to have some issues lately with MePo, so it's best to setup the Daemon (Lite) one.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. fforde

    fforde Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    1,690
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,696 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    New version is available, fixes some IMDb scraping issues.


    Download
     
    • Like Like x 9
  6. p750mmx

    p750mmx Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 2, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    So is it possible to play the same intro every time a movie is started? Even if the movie is started for more then one time? Now the intro plays only when watching a never watched movie but we all agree here in our house that it is "helemaal te gek" (awesome) when the custom intro plays every time a movie starts, even when watched (partly) before.
     
  7. redzone

    redzone New Member

    Joined:
    January 3, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Hello All,

    Sorry for this silly post. But when i play an intro movie i cannot for the life of me get it to play more then 1 file. if i put just the directory name

    ie C:\intros

    nothing plays before a movie. if i put the name of an intro file it will play just that 1 intro for all movies

    ie C:\intros\dts.mkv

    how can i get it to select an intro at random?

    thanks all!
     
  8. 1stdead

    1stdead Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +139 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I'm pretty sure you're missing a \ --> C:\intros\
     
  9. redzone

    redzone New Member

    Joined:
    January 3, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    tried c:\intros\ and it didn't work

    is it cause i am accessing a network drive? basically my exact location \\pc\H:\intros\

    like that it will not play anything

    but if i set it as \\pc\H:\intros\dts.mkv

    it would play only that one file. its driving me nuts as i have 7 or so intros id love to circulate through lol
     
  10. zpower

    zpower Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +8 / 2
    Home Country:
    Portugal Portugal
    It is possible add search option in menu and GUI?
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      184.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      January 24, 2012
      Views:
      115
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      54.9 KB
      Uploaded:
      January 24, 2012
      Views:
      119
  11. Zapp

    Zapp Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 14, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Systems Consultant (Windows/Linux/iSeries/Sun)
    Location:
    South-West
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Looks like someone already made it possible to automatically download latest trailers. Have a look at HD-Trailers.NET Downloader!

    Now, how do I make this happen? -> "play a random trailer or two..."

    How do I specify that I'd like two trailers played before the movie?

    /Jonas...
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!