MP1-4341 Add possibility to Deploy Tool to upgrade MySQL dB | Page 5

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, January 24, 2014.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I can confirm this issue (happen randomly) i will provide a fix for it :)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. elliottmc
    • Team MediaPortal

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs

    Logs show

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. [2014-02-08 09:22:31,528] [Log  ] [SetupTv  ] [INFO ] - SetupDatabaseForm: Added dependency for TvService - MySQL56
    3. [2014-02-08 09:22:31,528] [Log  ] [SetupTv  ] [INFO ] - ---- check if database needs to be updated/created ----
    4. [2014-02-08 09:22:31,538] [Log  ] [SetupTv  ] [INFO ] - ---- upgrade database schema ----
    5.  
    but the new code has

    Log.Info("- database upgraded to schema version " + version);

    so I think it was fair to say that the database was not updated.

    Now the question is whether it needed to be.

    How can we check if the database is already using InnoDB ?

    @breese - did you do a clean install with 1.6.0, or any of the test builds with MySQL 5.6 ?[/code]
     
  4. breese
    • Team MediaPortal

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I did a clean install about a week ago with one of the test builds
    I am including the install log from the last clean install and a zip export of my current database file
    Should give you all the info you need on how the DB is installed
     

    Attached Files:

    • mptvdb.zip
      File size:
      315.2 KB
      Uploaded:
      February 8, 2014
      Views:
      477
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. elliottmc
    • Team MediaPortal

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Someone else will need to check your database, but if you did a clean install with one of my test builds in the last few weeks, you are already using InnoDB, so there is no need for this to do anything. However, this is still useful testing that it does exactly what it is supposed to do.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. breese
    • Team MediaPortal

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Each time I restart my server, the TV Service logs an error in Windows System Events
    I have restarted my server 3 times and each time this is logged
    I cannot find any error listed in the MP logs

    ID: 7043
    The TVService service did not shut down properly after receiving a preshutdown control.
     
  7. michael_t

    michael_t Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    580
    Ratings:
    +813 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    This is a known issue (MP1-3172 TVService ignores shutdown). It is already fixed but the fix is not implemented in MP 1.7 (pre-release) because of TV Server code freeze.

    Michael
     
  8. elliottmc
    • Team MediaPortal

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs

    If we get a Jira and GIT branch to fix this problem in TVE35, then we can include it in the next release. If you can do this, we can potentially have this fix in 1.7.0.
     
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    TVE35 will not be impacted because previous fix that 3172 solve for TVE3 was not ported.
    But still, surely the same root of issue exist on TVE35 (need confirmation). So could be nice to have a branch + Jira for tve35 :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. michael_t

    michael_t Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    580
    Ratings:
    +813 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Here you are: TVLIB-73 TvService ignores shutdown

    Michael
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Review created :)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!