MP1 Apollo Skin modify

Discussion in 'Apollo' started by MP2 user 2000, January 8, 2017.

  1. MP2 user 2000

    MP2 user 2000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I modify the MP1 Apollo skin, because the old one was not to modern for me.
    So, my problem I have, The movie information in this skin is a little bit to small, I will change it.
    What must I do. There is my new skin.


    upload_2017-1-8_6-56-12.png


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. MP2 user 2000

    MP2 user 2000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Möchte gerne in Media Portal ähnliches skin wie blue Vision Windows 10 Themen nutzen
     
  4. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    What exactly are you asking ?
     
  5. MP2 user 2000

    MP2 user 2000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Í want use the blue Vision Windows 10 skin in Media Portal 1.16, that you dont have this skin for mp1 i want to create the Apollo skin likes blue Vision Windows 10 theme. But in Apollo skin Are the infobox for moving and tvseries is to small
     
  6. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Bluevision was actually based on Apollo for MP2 originally so non of it will work for MP1 you will need to modify all the code and create a Apollo theme in 1.16.
    For moving and tvseries you will need to edit the relevant xml files.
     
  7. MP2 user 2000

    MP2 user 2000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    What XML Files i must configure, if i want the infobox and worden bigger
     
  8. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    For moving pictures
    movingpictures.standard.info.xml
    movingpictures.extra.info.xml

    But for tvseries i can't remember off the top of my head you will have to look in the tvseries xml files.
     
  9. MP2 user 2000

    MP2 user 2000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanks a lot. For movingpicture I have bigger words, but not for TV Series.
    Another question. If it possible, I can change the color from the words?
    If yes, how it works?
    Thanks
     
  10. MP2 user 2000

    MP2 user 2000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Can I configure BlueVision Win 1o therme, if I can use in MP1
     
  11. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Any skin related stuff from mp2 is not transferable to mp1 so you would need to code it from scratch.

    Yes you can change anything but you need to look yourself first or use the wiki. For the control where you changed the size of the text you would need to change <textcolor>ffffffff</textcolor> to whatever color you want.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!