[Finished] - [MP2-608] Schedule Recordings by Channel/Time

Discussion in 'Archive' started by PrimeTime27, January 24, 2016.

  1. PrimeTime27

    PrimeTime27 New Member

    Joined:
    January 24, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    I am using MP2 and I am trying to figure out how to create a manual schedule for recording TV using MP Client. I can see how I can create a recording based on my Guide listing however, if I want to say record a channel between times A and B regardless of guide, is this this possible?



    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,937
    Likes Received:
    4,707
    Ratings:
    +6,746 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    This is not yet implemented, but easy to add.

    I moved this thread to "feature request" and put it on the todo-list.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,046
    Likes Received:
    1,510
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,281 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Is this feature already implemented? If it's easy, perhaps also a feature for coming release.
    Basically I'm not somebody who is recording, at least I do not schedule recordings.
    But sometimes I see something interesting in TV and just press the Record Button in WMC. As I plan to switch to MP2 by time I would also like to see that.
    I already created icons for the Player Controls in TV, so also from design point of view it's easy to add.
     
  5. osre
    • Team MediaPortal

    osre Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 14, 2014
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    229
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software developer (senior)
    Ratings:
    +388 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Pressing record at any time works in MP2, if I'm not totally confused now.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. Lehmden
    • Team MediaPortal

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,775
    Likes Received:
    2,143
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,600 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yes, this is working since ever.
    But you can not schedule a recording with start- time, end- time and channel as it was on old VHS recorders. This is what this topic is about. Afair this was possible in MP1 but I never used it so I'm not sure.
     
  7. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,046
    Likes Received:
    1,510
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,281 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Ok, then just the Record Button is missing in the TV controls. I never know a key combination of MP2. And I have no remote on by development PC :)

    I also like the idea, that you can schedule based on variable start and end time.
     
  8. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,937
    Likes Received:
    4,707
    Ratings:
    +6,746 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Code (C#):
    1.     <KeyBinding Key="Record" Command="{Command RecordDialog}"/>
    2.     <KeyBinding Key="R" Command="{Command RecordDialog}"/>
    3.  
    See FullscreenContentTV.xaml
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. Ralph Holmes
    • Premium Supporter

    Ralph Holmes MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 5, 2015
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Show System Specs
    I am now very confused indeed.

    Is it possible to schedule a recording manually in MP2: please answer yes or no.

    Cheers

    Ralph
     
  10. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,046
    Likes Received:
    1,510
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,281 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    No :)
     
  11. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,046
    Likes Received:
    1,510
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,281 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I was just going to add a "Recording Button", but then was thinking, if it really is a good idea.
    Placing the button to start a recording is no problem, but it should be a 2-state button, so you know when a press will stop recording.
    I can make the button e.g. "blinking" after first click, but since we do not have a "IsRecoding" parameter avaialble, we would never know for sure, if the recording process is really active. "Blinking" would only mean, that the button was pressed and "blinking" will stop, when you press it another time.

    Any thoughts about that?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!