[fixed] - [MP2-810] Manual schedules recordings not shown in schedule list

Discussion in '2.2 Archive' started by Lehmden, April 26, 2019.

  1. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,850
    Likes Received:
    2,146
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,618 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    MediaPortal 2 Version: 2.2.1

    Description
    Hi.
    Lately I saw an issue with MP2.2.1. I've scheduled some recordings manual as there are conflicts by overlapping recordings if I used the "EPG-way"... Those scheduled recordings don't show up in Schedules list in MP 2.2.1 client:
    Zwischenablage-2.jpg

    To proof the schedules are available in TV engine db I had a look at the same screen in Kodi 18.1:
    Zwischenablage-1.jpg



    Here you can see both "Manual" recordings properly...

    I even restarted the MP2 server and also the whole PC after scheduling. Did not help at all.
    I can't tell if this is something related to the latest build or if it exists a while already as I'm not often use manual schedules

    Steps to Reproduce:
    Schedule a manual recording and have a look at the schedules list in client.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,850
    Likes Received:
    2,146
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,618 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    By the way, this is not skin dependent I've tried it with WMC skin too, no difference:
    Zwischenablage-3.jpg

    No manual schedule at all.
     
  4. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,701
    Likes Received:
    1,118
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,400 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Try the latest WiP 2.2.2 please. Same result?
     
  5. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,850
    Likes Received:
    2,146
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,618 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Sadly yes:
    Zwischenablage-4.jpg

    Screenshot with WIP 2.2.2 TC build #12 (25 Apr 19 17:36)
     
  6. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,701
    Likes Received:
    1,118
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,400 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @Nikki Locke ,

    Can you confirm this behavior at your side? In principle I thought this was resolved, hence it would be interesting to check how your system is behaving.
     
  7. Nikki Locke
    • Team MediaPortal

    Nikki Locke Development Group

    Joined:
    February 2, 2019
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +59 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    When was this issue first reported, and what branch or date did you think it was resolved?

    I ask because it is not an issue I knew anything about.
     
  8. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,701
    Likes Received:
    1,118
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,400 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Looks more like a regression to me.
     
  9. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,701
    Likes Received:
    1,118
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,400 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ah, I very vaguely remember a comment from @Brownard that the manual schedule would not be visible in the list, when he first introduced this feature.
     
  10. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,701
    Likes Received:
    1,118
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,400 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The issue seems to only occur if there is no EPG information. Otherwise an entry is created in the list of recordings.
     
  11. Nikki Locke
    • Team MediaPortal

    Nikki Locke Development Group

    Joined:
    February 2, 2019
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +59 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Manual "Record once" schedules will not appear in the normal schedule list, because the server does not return any program information on them, because it matches by name, time and channel (and a manual recording always has the name "Manual", always in English).

    Record series time-based manual schedules will appear in the list if they match a program.

    Manual series schedules will appear in the series schedule list.

    I now have a fix for this problem. If a manual schedule does not match any programs, it will still appear in the schedule list as [SlimTvClient.ManualRecordingTitle] (i.e. translated).

    The schedule name in the series schedule list is also now translated, instead of always being "Manual".

    Is there an existing Jira, or should I make one?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!