My Anime 3 | Page 56

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by ElementalCrisis, April 20, 2012.

  1. MasterWormy

    MasterWormy Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 22, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hi, I'm having a weird episode sorting issue. Pictures attached:
    MA3_sortingbug.jpg MA3_sortingbug2.jpg



    I think this started happening after an update some time ago.
    Basically, episodes are being ordered randomly, like, 1, 4, 3, 2, 5, 6, 7, 9, 8, 11, 10, and so on (in the case of Chrome Shelled Regios).
    The random-style ordering is not consistent between series. It doesn't even effect all series/groups.
    For eg. Cowboy Bebop, Dragonauts, and Chrome Shelled Regios has this issue, but Casshern Sins, Black Cat, Bakuman (s1, 2 , 3) are ordered properly.
    I tried deleting Cowboy Bebop from the db, to force a refresh, but its still the same.

    Any suggestions? I don't want to delete my whole db because I want to keep my watched/unwatched statuses, my ratings, and my manually linked files.
     
    Last edited: August 7, 2013
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Game_dude

    Game_dude Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2006
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +38 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I might have over looked something, but my latest watched series don't seem to be showing in Trakt. It still shows Samurai Champloo. I'm looking in Jdesktop to see if I missed anything.
     
  4. Megane

    Megane Portal User

    Joined:
    March 18, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bologna
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    Hi guys, i have a little problem.
    It's possible to sort the series into a group according to my wish and not by default?

    I tried the drag & drop, renaming them and putting them into the group in the order that I want but it does not work the same.

    Any ideas??

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: August 15, 2013
  5. Game_dude

    Game_dude Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2006
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +38 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Do you plan on porting myanime3 to MP2?
     
  6. shadow kamui

    shadow kamui Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Panama Panama
    Hi
    Sorry to bother you, but mi old laptop die, but the hard disk was fine. Finally my new laptop is coming and I want to know if there is a way retrieve the SQL data base so I don’t have to rescan and remake all the data base?

    Thanks on advance
     
  7. shadow kamui

    shadow kamui Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Panama Panama
    I manage to do it ^.^

    I have a question if i have for example I have everything link to mi hard disk (G) and If I what to change the letter of mi hard disk to (F) when I change the letter on server phat he will Re-Hasher everything ?
     
  8. 2.0
    • Premium Supporter

    2.0 MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 18, 2012
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I just noticed a problem I'm having with MA3, though I'm not sure how long ago it started. All of my episode overviews as well as episode images are missing from all of my series. This happened for new series which I have recently added as well as old series which I have had for a long time. I know for sure that the episode overviews & images were working back in April but somewhere along the way they vanished.
    All the info is there when I run JMM Desktop; The episode overviews and images show up when I check them in JMM Desktop. It seems that JMM Server is obtaining the info correctly, but MA3 is not displaying it in MediaPortal.
    Otherwise, MA3 seems to be working just fine. All my series are imported into MediaPortal when I put the files on my HTPC, the series overviews show up, posters and fanart download with no problems, the list of actors appears, etc. The only thing not working is that I get no episode overviews or images.
    I don't know what could have happened lately to make this stop working. This problem happens whether I use the StreamedMP or Default Wide skin. I'm using plugin version 3.1.32.
    Help, please?

    Edit: Log attached. It looks to me like something is very wrong, though I don't understand any of it.
     
    Last edited: September 4, 2013
  9. PyroFD3S

    PyroFD3S Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Don't know if it's just my computer or if the function was taken out, but my anime 3 doesn't save where I left off / resume playback. It works for my other plugins like mytvseries and moving pictures, but with my anime 3 it seems to just play the episode from the beginning instead of where I stopped it, is there a setting that disables it or something that I might have clicked?

    I'm using JMM Server 3.1.32.0
    Mediaportal 1.40
     
    Last edited: September 2, 2013
  10. 2.0
    • Premium Supporter

    2.0 MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 18, 2012
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Okay, I've fixed my own problem. For some reason the MPEI updater file didn't work right during the last update, and the plugin's old .dll & .pdb files weren't replaced with the new ones. I was still using those files from an older plugin version and didn't even realize it. Now I've manually extracted the files from the MPEI and put them in the right place and everything works fine.
     
  11. TheGreenMan

    TheGreenMan New Member

    Joined:
    April 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I am trying to add My Anime 3 modules to Titan Editor and I can not find one for the all menu.

    When you go into My Anime 3 in MP, it always brings up a god damn stupid menu from which I have to select "All", to view my anime list.

    All I want is to go straight into my anime list not through some other annoying menu first.

    So what module do I need to add to get my My Anime 3 to go straight to the menu I want (All) in Titan Editor.

    Also how do you add anime icons for the menus in MP (Titan skin) as all I am stuck with are the basic ones that come with the titan editor under radio, fanart, movies etc etc, as I would like ones specifically for anime.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!