My proposals for improval the Skin | Page 2

Discussion in 'X-Factor' started by rivera, September 25, 2009.

  1. rivera
    • Team MediaPortal

    rivera Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 1, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    21
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Dear friends, thank you everybody for your kind feedbacks :).
    I will try your proposals as soon as I come back from vacations :)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Spragleknas
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    Spragleknas Administrator

    Joined:
    December 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,470
    Likes Received:
    1,383
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Occupied
    Location:
    Located
    Ratings:
    +1,890 / 12
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
  4. emphatic
    • Team MediaPortal

    emphatic Design Group

    Joined:
    August 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,579
    Likes Received:
    828
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Surface treatment
    Location:
    Alingsås
    Ratings:
    +1,082 / 2
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Well, the "remote fix" is very easy to implement yourself + you can still get the other homescreen to show by pressiong "H" on a keyboard if you have one for your HTPC in addition to the remote.

    Emph
     
  5. rivera
    • Team MediaPortal

    rivera Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 1, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    21
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    :oops:
    I have to assume that the solution cannot help me.
    When I wrote "Exclude switch to Home screen with ugly vertical menu" I did not mean the START button (or any else) of MCE remote which switches to the ugly screen.
    First, I am using Soundgraph IMON remote (which is set up easily by associating with hotkeys).
    Second, I mean the following situation: suppose I am at pretty nice home screen with horizontal menu.
    If I enter to, for example, "Video" submenu then I will be in, for example, MovingPictures screen.
    To return I use "ESC" button on keyborad (and the same button is present on IMON remote).
    After pressing ESC I come back to the pretty home screen.
    But I if press ESC again - I come to the ugly home screen with vertical menu!!!!
    I hate this screen, and I am looking for decision how to NOT TO COME BACK TO THE UGLY SCREEN
     
  6. emphatic
    • Team MediaPortal

    emphatic Design Group

    Joined:
    August 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,579
    Likes Received:
    828
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Surface treatment
    Location:
    Alingsås
    Ratings:
    +1,082 / 2
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Did you (in Configuration/General) set "Start with Basic Home"?
    Emph
     
  7. rivera
    • Team MediaPortal

    rivera Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 1, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    21
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Yes, I did :).
    And it starts with the screen with horiz menu
     
  8. rivera
    • Team MediaPortal

    rivera Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 1, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    21
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    To exclude the ugly HOME, I replaced the "MyHome.xml" file with this one:

    Code (Text):
    1. <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
    2. <window>
    3. <id>0</id>
    4. <defaultcontrol>888888</defaultcontrol>
    5. <allowoverlay>yes</allowoverlay>
    6. <disabletopbar>yes</disabletopbar>
    7. <rememberLastFocusedControl>yes</rememberLastFocusedControl>
    8. <controls>
    9.  
    10.     <control>
    11.         <description>Menu</description>
    12.         <type>menu</type>
    13.         <id>50</id>
    14.         <posX>2220</posX>
    15.         <posY>0</posY>
    16.         <numberOfButtons>0</numberOfButtons>
    17.         <onleft>888888</onleft>
    18.         <onright>888888</onright>
    19.         <onup>888888</onup>
    20.         <ondown>888888</ondown>
    21.         <visible>false</visible>
    22.     </control>
    23.  
    24.     <control>
    25.         <description>Return to Basic home</description>
    26.         <id>0</id>
    27.         <type>label</type>
    28.         <posX>0</posX>
    29.         <posY>0</posY>
    30.         <width>1280</width>
    31.         <height>720</height>
    32.         <align>center</align>
    33.         <font>font32</font>
    34.         <textcolor>ffffff</textcolor>
    35.         <label>Press ENTER to return</label>
    36.     </control>
    37.  
    38.     <control>
    39.         <description>Return to Basic home</description>
    40.         <type>button</type>
    41.         <id>888888</id>
    42.         <action>115</action>
    43.         <posX>0</posX>
    44.         <posY>0</posY>
    45.         <width>1280</width>
    46.         <height>720</height>
    47.         <textureFocus>splashscreen.png</textureFocus>
    48.         <textureNoFocus>splashscreen.png</textureNoFocus>
    49.         <onleft>888888</onleft>
    50.         <onright>888888</onright>
    51.         <onup>888888</onup>
    52.         <ondown>888888</ondown>
    53.     </control>
    54.  
    55. <import>xfactor.version.xml</import>    
    56.  
    57. </controls>
    58. <animation effect="fade" start="100" end="0" time="350" delay="10" reversible="false">WindowClose</animation>
    59. </window>
    60.  
     
  9. damaster

    damaster Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2007
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    35
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Pressing ESC does exactly the same thing as pressing the MCE or Start button on the Windows remote. We're all talking about the same issue here.
     
  10. rivera
    • Team MediaPortal

    rivera Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 1, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    21
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    That is nice, but it cannot help me 'cause I am using another remote control.
    The Soundrgraph remote control has an ESC button (and ENTER also).
    If I press this button in BasicHome, I switch to the ugly Home screen.

    So, after correcting the "MyHome.xml" (as I described above) after pressing ESC button in BasicHome, now I see a startup splashscreen with text "Press ENTER to return". After pressing ENTER button on my remote I come back to the BasicHome screen.
    I am quite satisfied with this solution.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!