MyTV: no channels in channellist (mini-epg)

Discussion in 'fixed TV-Server / Client Bugs' started by yahoodee, September 25, 2007.

  1. yahoodee
    • Premium Supporter

    yahoodee MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 17, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Frankfurt am Main
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    error description:
    1. start mediaportal
    2. go to MyTv
    3. go to channels
    4. - empty window displayed -

    or

    1. start mediaportal
    2. go to MyTv
    3. turn on Tv
    4. go to Fullscreen
    5. press return
    6. - empty window displayed -

    I tried myself to get rid of this problem but the only thing i've found in the error.log was this:
    Code (Text):
    1. 2007-09-24 22:30:52.890625 [ERROR][MPMain]: OnMessage exception:System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    2.    at TvDatabase.TvBusinessLayer.GetNowAndNext()
    3.    at TvPlugin.TvMiniGuide.FillChannelList()
    4.    at TvPlugin.TvMiniGuide.OnPageLoad()
    5.    at MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindow.OnMessage(GUIMessage message)
    my setup is:
    an htpc with mp+svn and tve3 + sql 2005 express as described below. (called client/server 1) (this client doesn't work)
    and for testing my desktop-pc with the same mp version but without tve3/sql. (called client 2) (this client displays the mini-epg properly).

    the channel can be read from the tvservice/db, because they're getting displayed in the normal epg, and via this i can also watch/switch the channels...
    also the log-files of both mp clients says this:
    Code (Text):
    1. 2007-09-24 22:30:53.968750 [Info.][MPMain]: get channels from database
    2. 2007-09-24 22:30:54.203125 [Info.][MPMain]: found:148 tv channels
    3. 2007-09-24 22:30:54.203125 [Info.][MPMain]: TvNotify:OnNotifiesChanged
    4. 2007-09-24 22:30:54.203125 [Info.][MPMain]: Checking if radio group for all radio channels exists
    5. 2007-09-24 22:30:54.265625 [Info.][MPMain]: Done.
    6. 2007-09-24 22:30:54.265625 [Info.][MPMain]: get all groups from database
    7. 2007-09-24 22:30:54.343750 [Info.][MPMain]: loaded 8 groups
    this problem occurs on my singleseat installation with tve3.(client/server 1)
    when i connect a second pc (client 2), then the mini-epg gets displayed with all channels/groups.
    it doesn't matter if i go to mytv->channel or mytv->tv on->fullscreen->press return for mini-epg.

    but only my client/server 1 gets the NullReferenceException.

    also a complete reinstallation of my mp client (deinstalled tve-client and mp then deleted manually the mp folder, then installed fresh'n'clean mp->svn->tve-client) doesn't solve this problem.

    thanks in advance

    TV-Server Version: TVE3+SQL-Server 2005 Express
    MediaPortal Version: v0.2.3.0-RC2 SVN 16014
    MediaPortal Skin: BlueTwo Wide
    Windows Version: Microsoft Windows XP Professional SP2 - German
    CPU Type: AMD Athlon XP 2800+
    HDD: Western Digital 250GB
    Memory: 1024MB DDR 266
    Motherboard: ASUS A7N8X-E Deluxe
    Motherboard Chipset: nVidia nForce2 Ultra 400
    Motherboard Bios:
    Video Card: Leadtek GeForce 6600GT
    Video Card Driver:
    Sound Card: onboard AC97
    Sound Card AC3: coaxial out
    Sound Card Driver:
    1. TV Card: TechniSat AirStar 2
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-T
    1. TV Card Driver:
    2. TV Card: Leadtek PVR2000
    2. TV Card Type: analog
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card: Terratec Cinergy 1200 DVB-C
    3. TV Card Type: DVB-C
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec:
    MPEG2 Audio Codec:
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: UnityMedia
    HTPC Case: Silverstone LC-17
    Cooling: Arctic Cooling Copper Silence 3
    Power Supply: beQuiet 350W
    Remote: Microsoft MCE Remote + Keyboard
    TV: Samsung LE-46M86BD
    TV - HTPC Connection: HDMI
    [size=+2]
    fixed:

    Repaired DotNet 2.0SP1 in "Add/Remove Programs" and everything is working again!



    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...nellist-mini-epg-28568/index2.html#post234011
    [/size]
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. rtv
    • Team MediaPortal

    rtv Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    301
    Occupation:
    CTO at ES2000
    Location:
    Osnabruck
    Ratings:
    +301 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    What's your country - what operating system language do you use?
     
  4. yahoodee
    • Premium Supporter

    yahoodee MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 17, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Frankfurt am Main
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    hi rtv,
    sorry for the missing details.
    i updated my previous post/profile.

    thx
     
  5. The_Stig
    • Team MediaPortal

    The_Stig Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    288
    Ratings:
    +426 / 5
    Yeah, having this too. TVE3-SVN 15994 working, from SVN 16000 not working.

    EDIT: Yahoodee: Did you do a clean install or did you use an old DB? And maybe try SVN 15994 if its working for you too?
     
  6. yahoodee
    • Premium Supporter

    yahoodee MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 17, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Frankfurt am Main
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    wich svn are you talking about? client or server?

    i did a clean install of all compoments. i think the client version is not the problem. my desktop-pc with remote tve connection (client 2) doesn't have this problem with svn 16014.
    i tried some version of 158** and was the same problem i think... =(
     
  7. The_Stig
    • Team MediaPortal

    The_Stig Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    288
    Ratings:
    +426 / 5
  8. infinite.loop
    • Team MediaPortal

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    tvserver bug -> wrong forum -> moved
     
  9. yahoodee
    • Premium Supporter

    yahoodee MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 17, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Frankfurt am Main
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    is there still someone with this problem or am i the only one?
    the problem is still the same for me with an almost current version of MP... =(

    TV-Server Version: TVE3 + SQL Server 2005 Express
    MediaPortal Version: 0.2.3.0 SVN 16660
    MediaPortal Skin: BlueTwo Wide
    Windows Version: Microsoft Windows XP Professional SP2 - German
    CPU Type: AMD Athlon XP 2800+
    HDD: Western Digital 250GB
    Memory: 1024MB DDR 266
    Motherboard: ASUS A7N8X-E Deluxe
    Motherboard Chipset: nVidia nForce2 Ultra 400
    Motherboard Bios:
    Video Card: Leadtek GeForce 6600GT
    Video Card Driver:
    Sound Card: onboard AC97
    Sound Card AC3: coaxial out
    Sound Card Driver:
    1. TV Card: TechniSat AirStar 2
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-T
    1. TV Card Driver:
    2. TV Card: Leadtek PVR2000
    2. TV Card Type: analog
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card: Terratec Cinergy 1200 DVB-C
    3. TV Card Type: DVB-C
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec:
    MPEG2 Audio Codec:
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: UnityMedia
    HTPC Case: Silverstone LC-17
    Cooling: Arctic Cooling Copper Silence 3
    Power Supply: beQuiet 350W
    Remote: Microsoft MCE Remote + Keyboard
    TV: Samsung LE-46M86BD
    TV - HTPC Connection: HDMI
     
  10. mcraenz
    • Premium Supporter

    mcraenz MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 28, 2007
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +47 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    I have this exact problem on my local client remote clients are fine, all latest and matching SVN. I've tried database rebuild, and also clean installs of MP!! Still no MiniEPG :-( And I just get that error in the log.
     
  11. yahoodee
    • Premium Supporter

    yahoodee MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 17, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Frankfurt am Main
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    the problem doesnt reoccur since i have new hardware...

    with the hardware described above i had always this problem...

    sorry
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!