MyWeather Update | Page 2

Discussion in 'Monochrome' started by Psycho Reptile, May 7, 2008.

  1. rtv
    • Premium Supporter

    rtv Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    301
    Occupation:
    CTO at ES2000
    Location:
    Osnabruck
    Ratings:
    +301 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Well - I had to fix some code nevertheless therefore I tried to get a little more out of it ;)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. jamiro

    jamiro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 14, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8 / 1
    Home Country:
    Weather fix

    If possible could one of the developers let us know if we can expect a fix for the weather for those of us using Stable version Release V0.2.3.0.

    If not then at least I know I have to make the jump to 1.0.

    1.0 sounds less than stable at the moment though, and Im not sure I want to go through all that.

    I might have to stick with the stable version for now with no weather. :(


    Thanks in advance.
     
  4. rtv
    • Premium Supporter

    rtv Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    301
    Occupation:
    CTO at ES2000
    Location:
    Osnabruck
    Ratings:
    +301 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Sorry you won't get an offical fix which just exchanges some files. Maybe a user is kind enough to backport all changes and do that for you...

    However RC2 is near and the current version is MUCH better / more stable than 0.2.3 has been. If you managed to get that version running nicely there's no reason not to update.
     
  5. LXTR

    LXTR Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    loosing data...

    The "Clean install" needed to update is a great problem for me. I recently updated to MP1 and lost all my data (a lot of data). Then, I downloaded all data again. How MP1 wasn't running nicely, i had to come back to 0.2.3.0, and then to download all data again. That was a little "Via Crucis", so i´m a little scared with new "cleans installations"...


    Any posibility in a future RCx to update from 0.2.3.0 without loosing data?
     
  6. angryjack

    angryjack Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 28, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Psycho Reptile,

    crashes with 0.2.3.0 and SVN Build 18504 :(

    How can i recompile the WindowsPlugins.dll to work with this build ?
     
  7. yoavts

    yoavts Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    you can install mediaportal again - it will come back alive again (with all your settings)
     
  8. marioleo

    marioleo Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 5, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    IT consultant
    Location:
    Near Brussels
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Didn't you save a copy of the original dll ??I personally listed all the files that would be modified and saved them as backup. Indeed, this update did not work, so I replaced the new files by the ones I saved.

    Not sure if this could work, but instead of reinstalling MP, you should first try to get the dll by someone having the same svn install. You do not need an installer for that or even register it, I think.
     
  9. yoavts

    yoavts Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    is RC1 better then the o.2.3.0? does any one recommend to upgrade?
    is it look or works better?
     
  10. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Yes, a lot of bug fixes have been done to improve stability, for best results, put todays svn onto your MP1RC install, again a lot of fixes have been done in the last couple of weeks which are important.

    and remember if using TVServer with MSSQL, limit the amount of memory used to 128Mb as per here TV-Server/Configuration/SQL-Server - MediaPortal Wiki Documentation
     
  11. Efros

    Efros Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 23, 2006
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Inflictor of Physical Science on 18 year old Nerks
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs


    V nice, thanks muchly!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!