nfo import scraper update? | Page 3

Discussion in 'Moving Pictures' started by GoldenEye, December 30, 2013.

  1. smarty12345

    smarty12345 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Show System Specs
    I have just tried the version v12 posted by punktchen and the editied version posted by styrsven. Both work fine in regards to genres. Which is an improvement.
    But neither version was able to import the language. all I get is the | character.
    The original xbmc scraper in MovPics works fine for language.



    Is there some way someone with the knowledge could hash the two xmls together so it can scrape both the langages and the genres?

    I do have a need for the languages as I have filters set up for French and English movies.

    thanks. :)

    edit: it also doesnt seem to be able to do studios either.
     
    Last edited: February 27, 2017
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. pünktchen

    pünktchen Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 26, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    147
    Ratings:
    +200 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Please attach some of your nfo's.
     
  4. smarty12345

    smarty12345 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Show System Specs
    certainly.. Please find attached one I have tried recently. the nfo was made using MovPicNfo. (have tried TMM aswell. But noticed that doesn't even put langage info into the nfo files). if I use the original xbmc(local) option that ships imbedded in Moving Pictures, then it scrapes the langage (English), but only the first genre. (Drama).
    If I use the modified version, then genres of Drama and Romace are picked up. But no language. just a |.

    Also, I was wrong about the studios. That does appear to work fine. Its just the language that doesn't work.

    thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

    • NFO.zip
      File size:
      1.1 KB
      Uploaded:
      February 28, 2017
      Views:
      45
  5. pünktchen

    pünktchen Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 26, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    147
    Ratings:
    +200 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    The export of MovPicNfo is not a standard Kodi format in all aspects!
    Anyway, try the new scaper version!
     

    Attached Files:

  6. smarty12345

    smarty12345 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Show System Specs
    thank you. That worked perfectly for langages and genre. I know that MovPicNfo isn't standard kodi, But Im only using it with mediaportal. And for some reason, TMM mediaportal option doesn't include langages in the creation of nfos. for the Kodi options it reads the stream data it seems and puts in an abriviated form eg: "Eng" and I wasnt sure if Moving pictures could deal with that. Plus I have all my media all done in full from previous creations. like "English" "French" etc...

    Its annoying as neither TMM or MovPicNfo do the full array. TMM leaves out langages, and MovPicNfo leaves out premiered, so if you import a MovPicNfo generated nfo. it fills the release date info in with the date of the day you imported the film, not the release date of the film.

    I think for now. I am going to have to use TMM to generate the nfo files and enter the <language> field manually.
     
  7. styrsven

    styrsven Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 6, 2013
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +51 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I use TMM version 2.9.2, nfo files in kodi format, and get the language just fine.
     
  8. smarty12345

    smarty12345 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Show System Specs
    does it display the full description? eg: English. or does it show the abreviated version of "Eng" ?
    Because thats all I could get either of the Kodi options to display.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - nfo import scraper
  1. jfd553
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,154
  2. MP2 user 2000
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    680
  3. smarty12345
    Replies:
    16
    Views:
    1,578
  4. PrinzValium
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    1,307
  5. Freuli
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,164

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!