No Audio (AC3) on HD channels on BEV 82W

Discussion in 'fixed TV-Server / Client Bugs' started by W_Z, April 8, 2007.

  1. W_Z

    W_Z Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    TV-Server Version: TVE3
    MediaPortal Version: latest SVN
    MediaPortal Skin: default-wide
    Windows Version: Windows MCE 2005
    CPU Type: AMD X2 3800+
    HDD: >500GB
    Memory: 1GB
    Motherboard:
    Motherboard Chipset:
    Motherboard Bios:
    Video Card: Geforce 6800GT
    Video Card Driver:
    Sound Card: SBLive/Onboard
    Sound Card AC3:
    Sound Card Driver:
    1. TV Card: Twinhan 102g
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-S
    1. TV Card Driver: BDA 1.803
    2. TV Card:
    2. TV Card Type:
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec:
    MPEG2 Audio Codec:
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Bev 82W/91W
    HTPC Case:
    Cooling:
    Power Supply:
    Remote: MCE Remote
    TV:
    TV - HTPC Connection: DVI->HDMI


    Video and audio work fine on all SD channels but only video shows up on HD channels. I am testing with 'manual control' in TVE3. I get signal lock when I timeshift a channel but when I record the stream I get a 0 byte file.

    Tv.log for SD channel shows:
    07/04/2007 5:43:49 PM subch:0 SetMpegPidMapping
    07/04/2007 5:43:49 PM subch:0 pid:1211 pcr
    07/04/2007 5:43:49 PM subch:0 pid:20 pmt
    07/04/2007 5:43:49 PM subch:0 pid:1211 video type:MPEG-2
    07/04/2007 5:43:49 PM subch:0 map pid:1211 video type:MPEG-2
    07/04/2007 5:43:49 PM subch:0 pid:1212 audio lang:eng type:MPEG-2
    07/04/2007 5:43:49 PM subch:0 map pid:1212 audio lang:eng type:MPEG-2
    07/04/2007 5:43:49 PM subch:0 pid:1214 type:81

    Tv.log for HD channels shows:
    07/04/2007 5:44:14 PM subch:0 SetMpegPidMapping
    07/04/2007 5:44:14 PM subch:0 pid:1111 pcr
    07/04/2007 5:44:14 PM subch:0 pid:20 pmt
    07/04/2007 5:44:14 PM subch:0 pid:1111 video type:MPEG-2
    07/04/2007 5:44:14 PM subch:0 map pid:1111 video type:MPEG-2
    07/04/2007 5:44:14 PM subch:0 pid:1114 type:81

    (See full attached log for more info)


    I have also tested just the single-seat 0.2.2.0 and manually entering the AC3 pid and it seems like i get audio for 0.5 seconds then nothing. When I check the audio PIDs in the setup utility they are all set back to '0'.



    Any ideas?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. M4TH

    M4TH Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 19, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Montréal, Qc
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    TV-Server Version:
    MediaPortal Version: 2.2.0
    MediaPortal Skin: Wide
    Windows Version: MCE
    CPU Type: Core 2 Duo E6300
    HDD: WD 300 gb IDE
    Memory: 512 DDR
    Motherboard: Asrock 775dual-VSTA
    Motherboard Chipset: Via 880pro
    Motherboard Bios: 2.40
    Video Card: Asus 7300GT silent
    Video Card Driver:
    Sound Card: Onboard 7.1 digital
    Sound Card AC3: coaxial
    Sound Card Driver:
    1. TV Card: Twinham 102g
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-S
    1. TV Card Driver:
    2. TV Card: Ati wonder 650 HDTV
    2. TV Card Type: ATSC / analog + FM
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: NVIDIA pure video
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: NVIDIA pure video
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: nimiq 1 91w & nimiq 2 82w
    HTPC Case: CoolerMaster cavalier 4
    Cooling: Water cooling Nautilus 500
    Power Supply: CoolerMaster custom
    Remote: MCE remote
    TV: Westhinghouse LVM-42w2
    TV - HTPC Connection: DVI

    Same thing here

    no audio for HD channel, SD work perfect, MT HD channel work perfect
    Tried manual audioPid entry, no success

    VLC report no audio stream in timeshiftbuffer.ts

    thanks
     
  4. mrkaras

    mrkaras Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 9, 2006
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +7 / 3
    Home Country:
    Show System Specs
    Have you tried diferent audio codecs? I get a fixed volume on some HD channels and changing codec fixes that (TVE2)
     
  5. M4TH

    M4TH Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 19, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Montréal, Qc
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    I don't think the problem is on the client side (codec), VLC report no audio in buffer.ts, so no audio get grab from the stream by the TV server.
     
  6. Agarwal

    Agarwal Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 29, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I just made some small modifications to the TVEngine to allow audio to work on Nimiq2 HD channels. I'll do some more testing, then I'll somehow release the modification.
     
  7. jdugas

    jdugas Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 19, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Need any testers?

    If you need anyone to help with testing this, let me know... I am sure others would be more than willing to help out if this can fix the no audio issue with HD channels on BEV 82.

    Thanks!
     
  8. M4TH

    M4TH Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 19, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Montréal, Qc
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada

    If you need help, I'm all yours!
    No HD audio, that about the only thing that prevent me from drooping MyTheatre!

    :D
    Math
     
  9. coryking

    coryking Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    I would also be willing to test this out as the HD in mediaportal looks awesome but not hearing any audio puts a damper on things..

    Let me know if I can help out.
     
  10. M4TH

    M4TH Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 19, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Montréal, Qc
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Any development on HD audio?
    Can you send me your source code?

    thx
     
  11. Agarwal

    Agarwal Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 29, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    See the attached patch for getting bev ac3 audio to work.

    Pretty simple, uh? My first patch was waaaayyyy more complicated than that. Then I noticed that all I had to do was add stream type 0x81 to be identified as audio.

    Enjoy.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!