[TV] - No digital with Windows 7 and Hauppauge 2250 | Page 2

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 BETA 1' started by RobWW, September 7, 2009.

  1. RobWW

    RobWW Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Thanks again,

    I am using 32 bit windows 7 rtm (7600). I tried your latest patch, still no change. No ATSC Graph.grf file was created but the log file is attached.



    Rob
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. dman_lfc
    • Team MediaPortal

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
  4. WileECoyote
    • Premium Supporter

    WileECoyote MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    218
    Occupation:
    IT Director
    Location:
    Cary, NC
    Ratings:
    +220 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Hey DMan,
    I am using the 64bit version of Windows 7. Will the driver you posted work on x64 & the Hauppauge HVR-1600?

    Thanks!
    Wile E.
     
  5. dman_lfc
    • Team MediaPortal

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Yes they have a 64bit driver in that zip file. Try it...

    DMAN
     
  6. dman_lfc
    • Team MediaPortal

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Guys,

    One of our testers has a Hauppauge 1600 card although under XP. TVServer works fine for him...
    Can someone come back with the latest DLL & driver test results?
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/i8em96

    DMAN
     
  7. WileECoyote
    • Premium Supporter

    WileECoyote MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    218
    Occupation:
    IT Director
    Location:
    Cary, NC
    Ratings:
    +220 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Hey DMan,
    I am running a scan now, it is at least attempting to get the channels. I will post back shortly if we have success...

    Also, the drivers you posted said they were incompatible with my hardware (Hauppauge HVR-1600), so I am running with the Windows 7 Drivers that loaded with the OS.

    Thanks,
    Wile E.

    Update: Its finding channels!!! When its done I will try to tune and let you know...

    Update 2: Okay, its done scanning. It found all the channels, but when I try to tune, it gives me an "Unable to Start Graph" error. Logs attached...
     
  8. dman_lfc
    • Team MediaPortal

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
  9. WileECoyote
    • Premium Supporter

    WileECoyote MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    218
    Occupation:
    IT Director
    Location:
    Cary, NC
    Ratings:
    +220 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Yes, those drivers are the ones I installed from Windows Update on Windows 7. 1.63.27148.

    I increased the PMT time to 30 seconds, but it still timed out. I will try your complete build...

    Thanks for spending the time helping on this!!!!!
     
  10. WileECoyote
    • Premium Supporter

    WileECoyote MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    218
    Occupation:
    IT Director
    Location:
    Cary, NC
    Ratings:
    +220 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Unfortunately this build is also does not work :( Logs attached...
     
  11. dman_lfc
    • Team MediaPortal

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    RobWW can you try the above build also please?

    DMAN
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!