No subtitles on a few channels | Page 3

Discussion in 'General Support' started by limpwhizkid, June 13, 2015.

  1. limpwhizkid
    • Premium Supporter

    limpwhizkid Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 22, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    64
    Occupation:
    Payed hacker
    Location:
    on your IPC$
    Ratings:
    +76 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    teletext could be idd, i checked all the sub options, those subs gave strange languages

    2 am ? where are you in godsname ?

    Approved equipment, wrong question:
    Mediaportal is not approved equipment.
    Either use a tunerbox from Ziggo
    or a CI module in TV.
    Only if CI module is not supported in Television you may use an Alphacrypt cam.
    So i was hoping that it would not work on the last option, so i could make a certified call ... thats not gonna happen :(

    My mother in law has a Sony that does not support CI module, thats why i could test there with an Alphacrypt cam..(its on the same headend)

    i am out of options .....

     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. limpwhizkid
    • Premium Supporter

    limpwhizkid Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 22, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    64
    Occupation:
    Payed hacker
    Location:
    on your IPC$
    Ratings:
    +76 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Will the new release fix my problem ? am i reading that correctly ?
    Highlights of this release
    Enhanced TV experience
    [​IMG]For users of Closed Caption subtitling, MP 1.12 can now decode and display Closed Captions from TV channels using H.264/AVC video compression (in addition to the existing MPEG2 capability).
     
  4. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    No.
    Closed captions are used for TV in North America. You are dealing with subtitles. Completely different.
     
  5. limpwhizkid
    • Premium Supporter

    limpwhizkid Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 22, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    64
    Occupation:
    Payed hacker
    Location:
    on your IPC$
    Ratings:
    +76 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    well you never know with UPC ... :)

    but thx for the answer..
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!