[TV] - North American Closed Captions | Page 20

Discussion in 'Improvement Suggestions' started by greybox, November 15, 2010.

  1. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I've pushed some changes which should fix the Debug build problems (I hope ;))


     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Thanks :)

    It works from VS :) Need to add project dependencies to BaseClasses. But it failed to build from batch (Release or Debug) :)
    upload_2015-2-11_15-23-53.png
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Added the dependency and pushed the branch.

    What are the batch build errors ?
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    It seems that if i change like the patch it's OK :)
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Good, i was able to turn on CC on start :) but i think it will override other subtible if present.
    For example, if a stream has CC + Teletext + DVB subtitle, if CC option in MP config is checked, CC will be use by default but we can select another subtitle manually.

    Need testing about this change done in core.dll :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hmmm that will not work correctly, because Core CC Parser is added on graph (needed for now because we can't know if the stream has CC or not).
    So it's mean that even if a TVstream doesn't have CC stream, CC will be selected by default. I think it needed a more deep rework to fix that. (Like TsReader tell us if CC are in stream and then add/authorise Core CC parser to be added or not. lol
     
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Maybe i have something finally :)
    Will push the change in my build for now and create a patch :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 3
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I will build a full special build with all change if someone want to try but this will not be an official one (only the one i use @ home).
    But it will be better to test only change againt 1.10 :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    That patch seems to reverse the change I pushed i.e. removing the '= 0' initialisation entries for the .h files - is that what you meant to do ?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!