OnlineVideos 0.33 (19.09.2011) | Page 184

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by offbyone, April 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mediortal

    mediortal Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Re: OnlineVideos 0.24 (28.07.2010)

    Hi, you actually didnt say that, I was confused by your answer, which is why I asked again!
    You said:

    By saying "It should be......" made no sense to me at all, why would the toggle key fix my problem! You see my confusion at your previous answer?

    Which is why I replied with:





    And then this:




    Now, as you can see from my questions and replies, I use the same keys for global AND Fullscreen, because of my remote.

    This has been working fine from the first day I used MePo, and also with Online videos 0.20.


    I will try what you say in you last response, even though it was a bit rude :p, but I don't think I can have 2 global commands using the same key ( menu select and pause, menu navigate and volume up/down), but I will try again as you wish.


    But I'll ask once more just to be clear, you say 0.24 uses its own window ID, which is what is causing my problem.
    Does 0.20 not use it's own window ID???


    Thankyou once again.....




    ok, no problems, it only takes maybe 1 minute though :p

    Anyway, I think right now, I don't not wish to look for a new remote, buy remote, install remote, configure remote, set up remote with mepo, and then get used to new remote :)

    besides, like I said, this has been working for me since day one, and still is, only 0.24 is my problem now, I thought maybe just a simple solution, but seems not :) although I will try having duplicate keys in GLOBAL, as suggested, though I don't think it will work right.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. argd

    argd Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 17, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Re: OnlineVideos 0.24 (28.07.2010)

    Hi there. Thanks for great plugin at first!

    Reading the thread, I still do not understand if RTMP is supported?
    I'm trying to get a stream from jv.ru/tvclub - sorry, there is no English version, but I guess there is nothing special to read there in Russian )
    Finally, the stream as simple as just _rtmp://live.jv.ru/live/live1 - but it seems MP/OnlineVideos cannot play it.
    Complete .smil file is:
    Code (Text):
    1. <smil>
    2.     <head>
    3.         <meta base="rtmp://live.jv.ru/live" />
    4.     </head>
    5.     <body>
    6.         <switch>
    7.             <video src="live1" system-bitrate="450"/>
    8.             <video src="live2" system-bitrate="950"/>
    9.             <video src="live3" system-bitrate="1700"/>
    10.         </switch>
    11.     </body>
    12. </smil>
    Tried to parse HTML and add SWF url to OnlineVideos aswell.
    Mozilla shows video with just a simple url like:
    _http://www.jv.ru/swf/stream/player.swf?smilFile=/broadcast.smil
    IE shows the error:
    Code (Text):
    1. Error #2044: Unhandled securityError:. text=Error #2048: Security sandbox violation: _http://www.jv.ru/swf/stream/player.swf?smilFile=/broadcast.smil cannot load data from _http://jv.abaranov.d/broadcast.php.
    but after that shows the stream aswell.
    With IE, it's easy to get rid of the error mentioned with adding the correct sid from _http://www.jv.ru/tvclub HTML source, like that:
    _http://www.jv.ru/swf/stream/player.swf?air=/broadcast.php&corners=true&logUrl=/broadcast_log.php&smilFile=/broadcast.smil&imageFile=/img/player/stream/stopit.jpg&sid=tpjehv8c5q7bpkkjbu2mtt64k5&notice=

    But MP/OnlineVideos shows the error only:
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. SecurityError: Error #2060: Security sandbox violation: ExternalInterface caller _http://www.jv.ru/swf/stream/player.swf?air=/broadcast.php&corners=true&logUrl=/broadcast_log.php&smilFile=/broadcast.smil&imageFile=/img/player/stream/stopit.jpg&sid=5gjbj7frh65sc8278cvre66nd5&notice= cannot access <unknown>.
    3.     at flash.external::ExternalInterface$/_initJS()
    4.     at flash.external::ExternalInterface$/addCallback()
    5.     at ru.snob.embeded_player::EmbededPlayer/onStageEntery()
    6.     at ru.snob.jv_player_stream::JVEmbededPlayerStream/onStageEntery()
    7.     at flash.display::DisplayObjectContainer/addChild()
    8.     at JVPlayerStream/onStart()
    Tried both static config and regexp parsing.
    BTW: how to link parsed url to static category? I do not need categories for this site at all, for example.
    Anyway, here is my config:
    Code (Text):
    1.     <Site name="JV-test" util="GenericSite" agecheck="false" enabled="true" lang="ru">
    2.       <Configuration>
    3.         <item key="dynamicCategoriesRegEx"><![CDATA[<li><a\shref="(?<url>/tv[^"]*)">(?<title>[^<]*)</a></li>]]></item>
    4.         <item key="dynamicCategoryUrlFormatString"><![CDATA[http://www.jv.ru{0}]]></item>
    5.         <item key="videoListRegEx"><![CDATA[sid\s+:\s+'(?<VideoUrl>[^']*)']]></item>
    6.         <item key="videoListRegExFormatString"><![CDATA[http://www.jv.ru/swf/stream/player.swf?air=/broadcast.php&corners=true&logUrl=/broadcast_log.php&smilFile=/broadcast.smil&imageFile=/img/player/stream/stopit.jpg&sid={0}&notice=]]></item>
    7.         <item key="videoUrlRegEx"><![CDATA[]]></item>
    8.         <item key="videoUrlFormatString"><![CDATA[]]></item>
    9.         <item key="baseUrl"><![CDATA[http://www.jv.ru/]]></item>
    10.       </Configuration>
    11.       <Categories />
    12.     </Site>
    13.  
    Thanks in advance for any advice!
     
  4. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Re: OnlineVideos 0.24 (28.07.2010)

    RTMP in general is supported, just not LIVE streams. For the current implementation, the rtmp stream needs to have a predefined length.


    For sites that don't need dynamic categories, just leave the regexp empty. If you have static links like tv stream urls, use a Category that is a Group with Channels (check the default sample site in the xml named Vodcasts).
     
  5. argd

    argd Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 17, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Re: OnlineVideos 0.24 (28.07.2010)

    offbyone
    WOW, you're so fast! Thanks;-)
    About a "predefined length": sorry for dumb question, should it be predefined by stream server or I have to tell to MP somehow to play, let say, just some minutes and stop then?

    what a about syntax in general - is that possible to have a videolist w/out categories parsed? or at least map parsed videolist to predefined category?
     
  6. chrisonline
    • Premium Supporter

    chrisonline MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 17, 2007
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Entwickler
    Location:
    Tirol/Wörgl
    Ratings:
    +37 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    AW: OnlineVideos 0.24 (28.07.2010)

    StreamedMP is supported, but where do i get the skin files?
    In the MPI installer there is only Blue3 and Blue3Wide..

    :confused:
     
  7. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,240
    Likes Received:
    4,982
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,396 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: OnlineVideos 0.24 (28.07.2010)

    Within the StreamedMP distribution ;)
     
  8. infabo

    infabo Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 24, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    AW: OnlineVideos 0.24 (28.07.2010)

    is myvideo.de dead? it's always telling me "no video url"???
     
  9. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Re: OnlineVideos 0.24 (28.07.2010)

    The stream itself usually provides a length, when it is a recorded one, live streams of course don't. The current implementation sends the rtmp data over a local proxy and the Source Filter needs a length set. I will try to implement some defaults in the future so a live stream will work, but stop after some time (not duration, but number of bytes!). There's nothing the site can do currently. If we had a Source filter that could work without a length, this wouldn't be a problem.

    OnlineVideos always need this structure: A site, with a tree of categories spanned, each category having videos. So if you don't really have a category, just add a static one in which all your videos/streams will be displayed. No category parsing needed /done that way.
     
  10. argd

    argd Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 17, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Re: OnlineVideos 0.24 (28.07.2010)

    OK, thanks for your efforts!

    It's clear, but what if you need to parse some url's details on every page load, like 'sid' in this particular case?
    Well, anyway... it's not an urgent question for sure. Just kind of an item to wishlist :)
    ===

    Trying to build regexps for another site, I can see that some sites in plugin's DB are hardcoded, aren't they?
    Actually, in my case I found impossible to get sub-cats for another sub-cat. "Watch-series" site has the similar structure, but regexps in the "OnlineVideoSites.xml" are wrong and definitely not used by plugin.
    If so, is there some parameter like "dynamicSub-sub-sub-category" hidden in config. window?
     
  11. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Re: OnlineVideos 0.24 (28.07.2010)

    If your site is more complex you need to write an own siteutil in c# (as was done with watch-series).
    The generic site can't meet all demands ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!