(original thread) MCE Replacement Plugin v1.0.0 | Page 52

Discussion in 'IR Server Suite (IRSS)' started by and-81, September 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. and-81
    • Team MediaPortal

    and-81 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant/Developer
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +183 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Scheduled recording patch added to SVN

    Good news, everyone!

    The patch to fix scheduled recordings has been applied.



    So download an SVN newer than 6:39 PM on Sunday the 28th of January and you should be set.

    Let me know straight away if you have any trouble. I'm quite sure you'll be alright though.

    Cheers,
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. kl0012

    kl0012 Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 24, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    Hi Aaron,

    Seems like the latest SVN doesn't work with the test version of MCE Replacement Plugin (MCE Replacement Plugin - 24-Jan-2007.zip).
    Is this a known issue or just I'm doing something wrong?

    Thanks.
     
  4. and-81
    • Team MediaPortal

    and-81 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant/Developer
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +183 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    I'll update the test version shortly to see if that solves the problem. If not then tell me if there's anything showing up in your log files. I should have a new test version up in a couple of hours.

    Cheers,
     
  5. kl0012

    kl0012 Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 24, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    Hi Aaron,

    I still have a problem with SVN and MCE replacement driver (latest test version)
    Tried it with several SVN versions: 01-29-2007--01-02-Rev12781, 01-28-2007--20-12-Rev12781 and 01-28-2007--01-04-Rev12771
    No succes till now.

    Here is my configuration.log:
    2007-01-29 21:19:58.046875 [Info.][Config Main]: GUITVCropManager: Started
    2007-01-29 21:19:58.078125 [Debug][Config Main]: PluginsNew: loadPlugins I:\Program Files\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\plugins\windows\XihSolutions.DotMSN.DLL
    2007-01-29 21:19:58.093750 [Debug][Config Main]: PluginsNew: loadPlugins I:\Program Files\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\plugins\subtitle\SubtitlePlugins.dll
    2007-01-29 21:19:58.093750 [Debug][Config Main]: PluginsNew: loadPlugins I:\Program Files\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\plugins\tagreaders\TagReaderPlugins.dll
    2007-01-29 21:19:58.093750 [Debug][Config Main]: PluginsNew: loadPlugins I:\Program Files\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\plugins\externalplayers\ExternalPlayers.dll
    2007-01-29 21:19:58.109375 [Debug][Config Main]: PluginsNew: loadPlugins I:\Program Files\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\plugins\process\MCEReplacement.dll
    2007-01-29 21:20:00.671875 [Info.][Config Main]: Plugin Manager: Plugin MediaPortal.Plugins.MCEReplacement is incompatible with the current MediaPortal version! (File: MCEReplacement.dll)
    2007-01-29 21:20:00.671875 [Debug][Config Main]: PluginsNew: loadPlugins I:\Program Files\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\plugins\process\ProcessPlugins.dll
    2007-01-29 21:20:00.687500 [Debug][Config Main]: PluginsNew: load active image from resource - ProcessPlugins.Audioscrobbler.Audioscrobbler.gif
    2007-01-29 21:20:00.687500 [Debug][Config Main]: PluginsNew: load deactivated image from resource - ProcessPlugins.Audioscrobbler.AudioscrobblerDisabled.gif
    2007-01-29 21:20:00.687500 [Debug][Config Main]: PluginsNew: load active image from resource - ProcessPlugins.ExternalDisplay.lcd.gif
    2007-01-29 21:20:00.687500 [Debug][Config Main]: PluginsNew: load deactivated image from resource - ProcessPlugins.ExternalDisplay.lcd_deactivated.gif

    error.log:
    2007-01-29 21:23:19.000000 [ERROR][MPMain]: Exception :confused:ystem.Reflection.TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation. ---> System.TypeInitializationException: The type initializer for 'MediaPortal.Plugins.MCEReplacement' threw an exception. ---> System.TypeLoadException: Could not load type 'MediaPortal.Util.Config' from assembly 'Core, Version=1.0.2584.36118, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'.
    at MediaPortal.Plugins.MCEReplacement..cctor()
    --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
    --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
    at System.RuntimeTypeHandle.CreateInstance(RuntimeType type, Boolean publicOnly, Boolean noCheck, Boolean& canBeCached, RuntimeMethodHandle& ctor, Boolean& bNeedSecurityCheck)
    at System.RuntimeType.CreateInstanceSlow(Boolean publicOnly, Boolean fillCache)
    at System.RuntimeType.CreateInstanceImpl(Boolean publicOnly, Boolean skipVisibilityChecks, Boolean fillCache)
    at System.Activator.CreateInstance(Type type, Boolean nonPublic)
    at MediaPortal.GUI.Library.PluginManager.LoadPlugin(String strFile)
    2007-01-29 21:23:19.000000 [ERROR][MPMain]: Exception :Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
    2007-01-29 21:23:19.000000 [ERROR][MPMain]: site :confused:ystem.Object CreateInstance(System.RuntimeType, Boolean, Boolean, Boolean ByRef, System.RuntimeMethodHandle ByRef, Boolean ByRef)
    2007-01-29 21:23:19.000000 [ERROR][MPMain]: source :mscorlib
    2007-01-29 21:23:19.000000 [ERROR][MPMain]: stacktrace: at System.RuntimeTypeHandle.CreateInstance(RuntimeType type, Boolean publicOnly, Boolean noCheck, Boolean& canBeCached, RuntimeMethodHandle& ctor, Boolean& bNeedSecurityCheck)
    at System.RuntimeType.CreateInstanceSlow(Boolean publicOnly, Boolean fillCache)
    at System.RuntimeType.CreateInstanceImpl(Boolean publicOnly, Boolean skipVisibilityChecks, Boolean fillCache)
    at System.Activator.CreateInstance(Type type, Boolean nonPublic)
    at MediaPortal.GUI.Library.PluginManager.LoadPlugin(String strFile)
    2007-01-29 21:23:19.000000 [ERROR][MPMain]: PluginManager: MediaPortal.Plugins.MCEReplacement is incompatible with the current MediaPortal version and won't be loaded!

    Thanks.
     
  6. and-81
    • Team MediaPortal

    and-81 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant/Developer
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +183 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Are you selecting the SVN version in the plugin installer? Because by default it will install the 0.2.2.0 (without SVN) version.
     
  7. kl0012

    kl0012 Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 24, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    Oh, my bad. Of cause I didn't chose SVN install.
    Now works like a charm.
    Sorry for wasting your time and great thanks for the help Aaron.
     
  8. and-81
    • Team MediaPortal

    and-81 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant/Developer
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +183 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    That's ok, I'm glad it's working for you now.

    Cheers,
     
  9. LudoJ

    LudoJ Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 21, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    First of all, thank you for this nice plugin. Everything works well with the MCE remote. I was even able to control other devices :) :) :)

    However, I would like to suggest something.

    I also have an infrared keyboard. The pluging can learn different remotes codes and send them as event to MP (as far I've understood it). But would it be possible to sent keyboard event so that for exemple when the receiver receives the code of the 'A' key it would send a Key pressed event to MP...

    Just a suggestion...

    Let me know your thaughts about it...
     
  10. and-81
    • Team MediaPortal

    and-81 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant/Developer
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +183 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    This has been requested before and I've considered it quite a bit. And I've just started implementing some of the code that would support this feature.

    I will make a small program in the coming week that IR keyboard users could run to collect all the information I need to start supporting this. I'll make a post about it when I have something.

    I can't say how well this feature will work and how many IR keyboards it will support, but we'll just have to wait and so.

    Cheers,
     
  11. DarrenS

    DarrenS Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 30, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Events

    Hi Aaron,

    Just wondering if you have found anything wrong with the events or have a patch yet.

    regards
    Darren
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!