(original thread) MCE Replacement Plugin v1.0.0 | Page 50

Discussion in 'IR Server Suite (IRSS)' started by and-81, September 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mikethefin

    mikethefin Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 3, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Serial Commands

    Hi Aaron! I cant gent my serial commands work (Nokia 9802s). The error log is following:



    2007-01-21 14:31:36.312875 [ERROR][MPMain]: MCEReplacement: Run command structure is invalid: e$ts\r\n\x6h|COM1|57600|None|8|One
    2007-01-21 14:31:37.062875 [ERROR][MPMain]: MCEReplacement: Failed to process external channel request
    2007-01-21 14:31:46.953500 [ERROR][MPMain]: MCEReplacement: Run command structure is invalid: e$ts\r\n\x2h|COM1|57600|None|8|One
    2007-01-21 14:31:47.703500 [ERROR][MPMain]: MCEReplacement: Run command structure is invalid: e$ts\r\n\x2h|COM1|57600|None|8|One
    2007-01-21 14:31:48.453500 [ERROR][MPMain]: MCEReplacement: Failed to process external channel request

    I'm using the latest SVN

    Is the problem in the settings or in the plugin??

    Mike
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. and-81
    • Premium Supporter

    and-81 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant/Developer
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +183 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Sorry about that, it's a mistake in the code that executes serial commands...

    I'll fix it right now and upload a new version.

    Cheers,
     
  4. and-81
    • Premium Supporter

    and-81 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant/Developer
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +183 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    New version for testing

    I've fixed a bug in serial comms and I've added two new Macro commands.

    The new macro commands let you force a blaster port and speed from within a macro. This lets you have macro's that only blast to a particular port, or that change port mid-macro. And now that blaster speed can be set you may want to set a macro to the speed that is most compatible with the piece of equipment that macro blasts to. These two new commands only effect the macro they are used in and all other blasting will use the defaults set in the plugin configuration.

    I've also just remembered that I was going to add a new command type that would let you send windows messages to other apps... Does anyone think that is something they might use?

    Please don't hold out for the next release version of the plugin, I need people to test it before I release it to the download site.

    EDIT: All test versions from here on will be released into a new thread here:
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/showthread.php?t=15793

    Thanks everyone,
     
  5. mikethefin

    mikethefin Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 3, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Serial Commands

    Hi Aaron ! Tested the latest version and it works (serial commands)! Big thanks

    Mike
     
  6. gommer

    gommer Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 7, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Belgium
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    I was probably one of the would-be-users and would use it for sending commands to ffdshow. But I already reported that it does not work. Instead I now call precompiled AutoIt scripts from the plugin. This works flawlessly.

    So to answer your question, i don't think it would benefit me. Maybe others might be interested though.
     
  7. wewe

    wewe Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 3, 2005
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Herxheim
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    again problems together with HIP:

    I created a "replacemet plugin macro" that fires a command through the MCE blaster using the RESUME event (event mapper).

    But when HIP is on the macro doesn't work. HIP somehow "swallows" the blaster-command (fired with an external tool called MCEIRPlay.exe). Probably I should do it with HIP itself.

    How can I tell the replacement plugin to tell HIP to fire a commnd to the blaster?

    thanks+regards
    WeWe
     
  8. and-81
    • Premium Supporter

    and-81 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant/Developer
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +183 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    gommer:
    Thanks, I remember that discussion now.

    wewe:
    I'm glad you ask. There is a support utility for HIP called HIPSend that lets you tell it to do the blasting. You can download it here:
    http://www.byremote.com.au/downloads/default.asp?SCLASS=HIP EXTRA

    I haven't used it myself, but from what I read it should do what you are after.

    Let me know how you get on.

    Cheers,
     
  9. infinite.loop
    • Premium Supporter

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    to finaly get some structure into this plugin thread here, i have created a new subforums where we now have a place for our "hot plugins"
    :)
     
  10. and-81
    • Premium Supporter

    and-81 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant/Developer
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +183 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Cool, I'm honored :)

    I've started a new thread in this sub-forum for keeping the latest test version of the plugin in. Check it out.

    Feel free to continue posting questions in this thread, but if you think the answer will help people then consider making a new thread for it.

    This thread is now 50 pages long and a few questions have been answered more than once in those 50 pages. So posting to a new thread will help others as well as me :)

    As always, thanks for your support, if you have any questions, comments, complaints or suggestions then go right ahead and let me know.

    Cheers,
     
  11. DarrenS

    DarrenS Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 30, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Issue with blasting IR and work around

    Have been using this plugin with my system now for a few weeks and its amazing, single remote to operate whole system Events wake TV , external box on system resume from hibernation great work.

    Now for the problem I blast everything to all IR transmitters, TV always works fine,but Sky box early Amstrad (DRX100) digibox learnt codes off remote but would not operate sky box. In desperation I down loaded myblaster setup tool and found this would operate sky box ok, went back to MCE replacement and amazingly this now works. Any how after couple weeks sky box stops working, so run myblaster setup tool and then back to MCE replacment and all is fine again.

    Not sure whats goin here but something is obviously getting reset.

    Any body else coming across anything like this?:confused:

    Darren
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!