1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Plugin] Chess | Page 5

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by kroko, May 24, 2007.

  1. Kyght Ryder

    Kyght Ryder Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I am having issues with chess on RC3. It crashes MP. Any ideas?




     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi Kyght Ryder,

    I just tried the chess game in RC3. Of course the skin for the b3 is missing. In b2 everything still works on my system. Please post the log files here.

    Regards
    kroko
     
  4. huha
    • Premium Supporter

    huha Extension Developer

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +621 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi kroko, just tried your games with MP1.1beta and got an exception for all your games. Any chance to recompile all your great games for the MP1.1?
    They were running great with MP1.0.2.
     
  5. cubii

    cubii Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 1, 2006
    Messages:
    627
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0
    Show System Specs
    That would be great!:D
     
  6. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,252
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Glashütten (Hochtaunus)
    Ratings:
    +6,287 / 37
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    +1!
     
  7. urev
    • Premium Supporter

    urev MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 7, 2005
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    AW: How about chess ?

    me too
     
  8. SilentException
    • Team MediaPortal

    SilentException Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rijeka, Croatia
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Croatia Croatia
    Re: How about chess ?

    Since you're all begging for the games here is a pack i have compiled for myself. It contains all the games for the MP i could find:

    Chess v0.3.1
    Click Mania v1.0 RC2
    Connect 4 v0.4.0.1
    Frustration 0.2
    Hexxagon 0.4
    Mastermind v2.10 SE
    Minesweeper v0.3
    Simon Say v0.6.1.1
    Yahtzee v0.2

    If there is any more, tell me :)

    All the credits go to the authors of the games!!! I just took the sources, and fixed for compile on 1.1. Also, if needed, uploaded the sources back to SVN.

    Have fun!
     

    Attached Files:

    • #games.rar
      File size:
      30.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      March 3, 2010
      Views:
      162
    • Like Like x 6
  9. SilentException
    • Team MediaPortal

    SilentException Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rijeka, Croatia
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Croatia Croatia
    Re: How about chess ?

    the pack already contains clickmania v1.3 but the version numbers were a bit wrong. i did a thorough check and updated everything with proper assembly versions.. will put a thread with a new pack soon..
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. NickName
    • Premium Supporter

    NickName MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 23, 2006
    Messages:
    359
    Occupation:
    Test Manager, Release Manager, Systems Administrat
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Home Country:
    Re: How about chess ?

    Silly me, I didn't realise I had to have the original games installed as there are no skin files in your pack...
    Thanks for your efforts, we all appreciate it.
    Regards,

    Nick Name
     
  11. huha
    • Premium Supporter

    huha Extension Developer

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +621 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Kroko,
    when I did recompile Chess for 1.2beta
    I had to do the the following changes:
    // replaced always (about 3 substitutions) MediaPortal.Configuration.Config.Dir.Base by MediaPortal.Configuration.Config.Dir.Config to avoid Windows Vista/ Windows 7 UAC access rights to program folder for saving and loading games. The ProgramData folder did work fine.
    // added assembly plugin compatibilty in assembly.cs
    [assembly: CompatibleVersion("1.1.6.27652")]
    [assembly: UsesSubsystem("MP.SkinEngine")]
    [assembly: UsesSubsystem("MP.Config")]

    // changed version number from 0.4.0.0 to 0.4.0.1

    // changed project properties .net framework to 3.5
    // unchecked project properties build code optimization
    // unchecked project properties build trace
    one of the latter three caused for me an "image could not be loaded" exception of the plugin

    hope this saves you some time for releasing the next version. Thanks again for the great plugin
    Greetings, huha
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!